We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss out on this place!”
Review of Dawn's Grill

Dawn's Grill
Ranked #5 of 73 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't miss out on this place!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Our 1st night in Placencia we were lucky enough to walk by and see the owner of where we were staying- eating here at Dawn's. The food was

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank t3roper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    113
    21
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Must Try”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was the best place we went. The breakfast was unbelievable. You must try and let them tell you what to order. You must try the seaweed shake. Out of this world. They make and bottle their own hot sauce. Buy some to take home. Should have bought more. Went to lunch and it was great and large portions. And great service!! Keep up the great work.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rjasonmcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Little place with great food, atmosphere and owner. We received big portions of food for the money. The fish was fresh and seasonings just right. Nice jazz music in the background.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cinbear86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If It Ain't Grill n Go, Don't Go!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I ate the first fried chicken n potato salad for lunch n couldn't resist to order another meal. I can absolutely say this was the best and most delicious fried chicken I 've ever eaten in my entire life!! I got a little taste of her cooking when she visited her daughter Jolie who is a friend of mine in the Mobile, Alabama a few years ago. I told her I would def come to visit the Wonderful Placencia and was looking forward especially to her cooking. Two years later, I am sitting at Grill n Go enjoying that delicious cooking! The food is FRESHLY cooked and all her other meals taste so good. You cant go wrong eating at Grill n Go. Ms Dawn never forgets to interact with her customers. Best place to eat In Placencia n I would go back any day!! So if its not Grill n Go, don't go!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mary and Matt's Placencia vacation”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Go to Dawns to eat any meal, breakfeast lunch or Dinner. Dawn's was the cleanest restauraunt we ate at. That is some good sauce she serves and sells as well. When we go back Dawns place will be on the top our our list. Very friendly place with wonderful staff and service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shaynematthew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dawn's Grill also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Dawn's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing