We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun spot, good music, good drinks”
Review of Barefoot Bar

Barefoot Bar
Ranked #16 of 84 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Right on the beach in the heart of Placencia Village!!!!
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We spent the first and last nights of our trip in Placencia and spent both of those at Barefoot. Its a great spot with good music and drinks.

The food was solid. Nothing incredible but well priced. We made a custom hawaiian burger with pineapple, bacon, beef and cheese that was quite good. The nachos were also delicious.

Its a fun spot if you're looking for a place to go out in Placencia.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank middpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,022 - 1,026 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Most places were closed on Sunday in Placencia so we wound up at Barefoot by default. Great nachos but when we ordered a second batch they brought a cheaper wrong kind. They still charged us for what we had ordered which was more expensive even after we pointed out their mistake. We also ordered tea with out sugar or lemon. We got heavily sugared tea which we were also charged for after pointing out their mistake. The food was ok. We deducted the cost of the tea and the difference in cost between the appetizers from the slow as molasses server's tip. Will never go back since there MUST be a better place even in such a small place as Placencia.

Date of visit: April 2013
Thank dyoung8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I had a blast hanging out here every night in Placencia. The people were friendly, the food was good and the drinks were awesome - even when the power went out in town for an hour one night.

Date of visit: April 2013
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

One of our first nights in Placencia we had dinner at Barefoot Bar, they have 8 pages of drinks! We tried about 5 different drinks they are very, very good. They don't use sour mix in the margs or any other drinks.

I had a quesadilla, it was excellent, everyone (8 in our party) enjoyed their meals.

Our waitress was a delight! Always a big smile and ready to answer any questions about the cocktails or the meals.

You don't want to miss a trip to the Barefoot Bar if you're in Placencia. But if you want a quiet meal, go early... the music starts up around 7pm and it's loud.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Happy atmosphere, diverse fun menu, good time, they had a huge variety of options for local bar food, prices where cheap compared to the us, slightly below local prices

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Khubner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Bar also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Barefoot Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing