We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good at what it does.”
Review of Barefoot Bar

Barefoot Bar
Ranked #10 of 73 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Right on the beach in the heart of Placencia Village!!!!
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very good at what it does.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

It's a burger bar. Or rather it's a bar that also sells burgers. It sells other food too, but you get the idea. Off course there are lots of burger bars, but this one sell surprisingly good burgers. All the food seems home made, the service is good and the beer is cold. Works for us!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samarangba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    599
    429
    89
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yakov16ru
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers and frozen drinks”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I came here twice for dinner. Both times the food was fresh and well prepared and drinks were strong and large. I really liked their frozen margaritas. Live music was an added bonus.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank yakov16ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manitoba
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Memories made at Barefoot Bar”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We can't say enough about the staff at Barefoot Bar. We had so much fun with Christie and another waiter on another night. We travelled with a very large group of people and we all loved it. They are very generous with food and drink proportions! Make sure to try the Belizian Long Island Iced Tea. Great music, atmosphere and people!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 40belowManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placencia, Belize
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great times and we even had a place to park”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a great time here watching traffic. You see, there is only one main road that runs the entire peninsula of Placencia. The food is great as well as the music. The bartenders make really stiff drinks too. The Expedition team from Central America Overland Expeditions were lucky to to find parking for their Land Rover Discovery's while we went in to have a great breakfast.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BernardBarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placencia, Belize
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“consistently great bar food and music.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The place is full of energy with smiling attentive service. packed nearly every evening. always some reason to party.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mayandog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Bar also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Barefoot Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing