We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to eat in Placencia!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barefoot Bar

Barefoot Bar
Ranked #10 of 71 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Caribbean, Bar, Pub, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Right on the beach in the heart of Placencia Village!!!!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to eat in Placencia!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good food, good drinks. The cheeseburger is the best in town. The salads are fresh, and the daily special is usually very good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    409
    82
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place, Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stopped in here a couple times on our trip. Staff was friendly, drinks were flowing, food was good and best of all, it was much more reasonably priced than many of the other places in town. Service was great and they offered recommendations which is great for my indecisive self. I LOVED the fish tacos. Definitely worth a stop.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skygirl213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place to hangout”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We visited here and it seem as though it was a good place to get internet. We ordered a fish sandwich and hamburger. Neither was anything special. The fish was tasteless and the hamburger had jerk sauce on it. The chips were so hard you couldn't eat them.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sweepmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Food was good, drinks were definitely stiff...but still tasty. Definitely as advertised. Engaging staff. Good proportion of live entertainment. Good daily deals

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It is the spot in Placencia.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Good vibes beach bar. Great live music, very decent pub fare. But I will stick to beer. The drinks could be stronger.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Bar also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Barefoot Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing