We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What dreams are made of”
Review of De Tatch

De Tatch
Ranked #12 of 73 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What dreams are made of”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Right on the beach, having breakfast and mimosa's. So perfect for vacation but I do wish I could have them here once in a while. The food was definitely a great way to start out the adventurous days we had in Placencia.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank StarshipMayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    255
    90
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Belizean food in a glorious setting”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Wow. This place really impressed. Local produce,fresh ingredients, home-made, and so tasty. The kids loved the food, the adults also. Fish and chips, chicken burritos esp recommended. DO NOT leave without tasting the lime pie.
Staff friendly and welcoming, and the setting right on the beach can't be beaten.
Unbelizeable!

Helpful?
Thank Rathcarrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food for a reasonable price!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband found this restaurant online before we went on our trip and really wanted to eat here. We had dinner there our first night in Placencia and then a couple of more nights after that. The food was freshly made and the service was great. Very friendly people. I highly recommend their shrimp!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CindyV50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Nice Meal”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The location on the beach is a plus. The food was average, but good. The service was friendly. Not our favorite stop, but we had an enjoyable time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilber, Nebraska, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We enjoyed the location of this restaurant, right off our hotel (Sea Spray). The food was good. The conche dinner was tough and blah, I did try another conche dinner at another restaurant and the conche wasn't as tough, but still tasteless. We ate over 50% of our meals here while we stayed at Placencia. There breakfasts were the best!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Tatch also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to De Tatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing