We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little beach bar in Placencia”
Review of De Tatch

De Tatch
Ranked #13 of 73 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice little beach bar in Placencia”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Unwind time here. Food is good. Beleken beer is the local Belizian drink. Stroll the boardwalk out to DeTatch and see what else you can find

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank wayne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    255
    90
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tipton, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Favorite overall spot on peninsula.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

A standard for breakfast, lunch and dinner in Placencia. Beautiful thatch restaurant on the beach with spectacular ocean view, this place, owned by Placencia natives, the Leslie family, offers excellent food and service at reasonable prices. We have visited Placencia many times and while we try many of the good spots in the village we eat at De Tatch as much as all others combined; And we are food, service and price snobs!!! Go there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I was impressed that a full meal which I couldn't even finish was only US$6. And it was tasty. Nothing fancy, though the location right on the beach was great and the service accommodating.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lite29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsburg, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Right on the beach friendly atmosphere. Unbelievably sized fritter appetizers. The best fritters in Placencia. Great drinks and meals.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingwhites5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices, right on the beach.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Excellent breakfast & lunch (and possibly dinner although we ate elsewhere). Open-air thatched roof. Simple food, but well-prepared and great prices.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank janwg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Tatch also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to De Tatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing