We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fun little place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Quarterdeck Restaurant & Bar

The Quarterdeck Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #20 of 69 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Bar, International, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, and drinks, our open-air restaurant and bar is the perfect place to have a big family meal, grab a beer with a friend, or enjoy a romantic date. From breakfasts of fresh tropical fruit and eggs to casual lunchtime sandwiches to decadent three-course dinners, all of our meals use the freshest local ingredients. And when you're thirsty for a drink, we offer a variety of wine, beer, and cocktails for you to enjoy.
maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Casual of course fun atmosphere and good food. Delicious seafood. Friendly staff. Great spot for families with kids

Helpful?
Thank easternsho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    30
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lionfish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Lionfish appetizer is excellent. The sauce for both of our dishes were fantastic. Service was excellent.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Awrof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Palapa - Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Located at Laru Beya Resort about 4 miles south of town. I had a lovely stay here - ate at the Quarterdeck 6-7 meals. Bartender will ply you with mind-twisters/puzzles instead of jokes. Drinks are big and good - loved all of the smoothies. Breakfasts were delicious with lots of fresh fruit. Dinners were more formal, nice linens, delicious fish dishes both nights I ate here. Wonderful wait staff. Consistent, charming, immaculate, nice presentation, tasty, really enjoyed my meals here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sumthinsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at Laru Beya last year when we visited Belize. It is a beautiful spot. We loved the beach and the pool. Our room was glorious and we loved our stay.
We drove up to eat at the restaurant this year. The food was good but the service was not so great. The waitress seemed to have a bit of an attitude. We enjoyed our meal anyway.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jaoirisheyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napa california
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“COMFORT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Our home away from home restaurant at Laru Beya Resort. Breakfast, lunch and dinner, the BEST and of course the service from the bar tenders, wait staff and Chef. Love and miss you all much - Kim and Susan Kleist

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lvmountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Quarterdeck Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to The Quarterdeck Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing