We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
163
18
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
163
18
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee cake home baked free bikes little touches wealth of knowledge cable tv air conditioning cool off upstairs apartment beautiful flowers we loved our stay spent days nice pool minute bike ride jackie bedroom village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 188 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Casa Placencia is the palce to stay! Accomadations were awesome, rooms very clean and comfortable. I read a previous negative review and think the person that wrote it was talkingab out the wrong location. It was not Dirty and the host and staff were more than accomadating. If you want all the comforts of home in the Village of Placencia you need to stay at Casa Placencia, we had a fantastic stay. Thanks Jacki and Alturo, you guys are great!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank U1449SWgregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

This is a lovely little place, cute and clean. Ms. Jacki is an utter delight to talk with, and super helpful! The location is close to the airport and an easy walk from the shops and restaurants to the south.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Fountain-of-Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

I do not understand the many positive reviews. All information about this accommodation are wrong, the photos are totally outdated. The environment is extremely loud, sleep was not possible. Dirt everywhere. If you are looking for a clean and well maintained place to stay, go somewhere else, there are many alternatives in Placencia. The owner was the rudest person we have met in Belize so far. In addition, additional fees were required that were nowhere apparent. Maybe we should report these scammers to the Belize Tourism Board.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brigitte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
placenciaparadise, Owner at Casa Placencia Belize, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2019

Morning, Brigette, I am sorry that you had a terrible time WHEREVER YOU STAYED in Placencia, but YOU DID NOT STAY @ CASA PLACENCIA, PLEASE REMOVE YOUR REVIEW FROM OUR PAGE, thank you, owner/manager, Jacki Tipton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Casa Placencia is our go-to place when visiting Placencia. It is walking distance to the village hotspots and the beach, but far enough away from the noise and hubbub of the bar scene. We spent 10 days in the one bedroom upstairs apartment that has a full size refrigerator and stove to make meals instead of always going out. The apartment was spacious and clean, with a queen bed in the bedroom, cable TV (although I don’t know why you would want to stay inside), internet access, air conditioning and a verandah so we could enjoy the outdoors but have shelter from direct sun. We loved having our morning coffee, breakfast or lunch outside, and lounging in the hammock in the afternoon. There is a private pool if you don’t want to go to the beach, and bicycles to get around the area if you don’t feel like walking.

The owner Miss Jacki, lives on site and greets you with fresh baked goodies when you arrive. She has lived in Placencia for over 20 years, is well connected, and a wealth of knowledge. If you have a question, she probably knows the answer, or she will find it for you. Staying at Casa Placencia offers all the amenities of a big resort, but with the personal attention of staying with a friend.

We had a fabulous time at Casa Placencia, and highly recommend it if you want an extraordinary stay while in Placencia.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

I have been coming to the beautiful village of Placencia for 10 years. Time and time again, I find myself back home at Jacki's lovely bed and breakfast, Casa Placencia. The rooms are always spotless, the staff accommodating, and the location a perfect blend of tranquility and accessibility to the fun spots in the village. One of the best rooms is the 1 bedroom with great views off the private veranda. I highly recommend this place as I always find myself coming back year after year.

Room tip: The one bedroom has plenty of space and private veranda.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 42FlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews