We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
155
18
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
18
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delicious baked goods garden apartment super close to the beach local art great wifi little touches on multiple occasions complimentary bicycles full kitchen quick bike ride absolutely loved our stay wifi worked well minute walk cool off air conditioning the ground floor beautiful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was so pleased to have the opportunity to return here . This place gets booked really quickly . Jacki the super host is exactly that! She goes out of her way to make her “people” happy. The place is spotless with little touches of kindness everywhere - esp with her home baked treats . She could so easily have her own high end bakery.
I got a few gems of suggestions of places to go - after my stay in Placencia . She knows the country so well and I just had the best trip in Belize one could possibly have.
Belize is really special and it helps to have the perfect spot to enjoy the beauty and hospitality

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank planetgirl711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

2 bedroom suite. Wifi only works at the kitchen table. Bedrooms are very small as well as kitchen. Hard to have more than 1 person at a time in it. Door to batheoom in back bedroom very sticky. Good location and use of bikes. No kayaks as advertised

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

Casa Placencia is a very nice little property right on the edge of Placencia Village. Property is beautifully maintained by Jackie and her staff. Smallest of details make this place feel like your own vacation home. Nice little pool and back yard area to relax and cool off.

Room tip: We had the 1 bedroom appartment and it provided a perfect amount of space for a couple.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Casa Placencia.
Jackie, the owner, not only is a greate host but an excelent baker. We were treated with one of her cakes. The best.
Place is very well maintained and nicely located.
If one day we return to Placencia, this will be our place once more.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank estevesribeirosergio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Everything about this place was outstanding. From Jacki's hospitality and interesting stories, to the little touches that made the room feel like home. We were given bikes to ride around and everything is pretty close by, so you can have your choice of whichever beach you like (though the one at the very end of the peninsula seemed to be the nicest for swimming). The room we had was spacious, cool (thanks to the A/C and fans), and vibrant in color with a little kitchen and a private bathroom. The pool was a nice option to have as well, and I used it quite a bit, even just to take a dip to cool off. Very safe, gated, and very clean. Highly recommend this place for traveling in small groups of 1-3 people or solo travel and I felt that we got a lot for the price we paid.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OutboundBecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews