We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
155
18
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
18
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delicious baked goods garden apartment super close to the beach local art great wifi little touches on multiple occasions complimentary bicycles full kitchen quick bike ride absolutely loved our stay wifi worked well minute walk cool off air conditioning the ground floor beautiful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 179 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Everything about this place was outstanding. From Jacki's hospitality and interesting stories, to the little touches that made the room feel like home. We were given bikes to ride around and everything is pretty close by, so you can have your choice of whichever beach you like (though the one at the very end of the peninsula seemed to be the nicest for swimming). The room we had was spacious, cool (thanks to the A/C and fans), and vibrant in color with a little kitchen and a private bathroom. The pool was a nice option to have as well, and I used it quite a bit, even just to take a dip to cool off. Very safe, gated, and very clean. Highly recommend this place for traveling in small groups of 1-3 people or solo travel and I felt that we got a lot for the price we paid.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OutboundBecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at Casa Placencia. Jackie is the best host you could hope for!

We stayed for three nights in one of the gardens rooms, and it was perfect. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and we appreciated all the little amenities: air conditioning, a little fridge, coffee, filtered water, and books to read. Having bikes available to use was wonderful. The place is very conveniently located at the top of town, and it was just a quick bike ride to stores and restaurants, and of course the beautiful beach.

Jackie made the stay extra wonderful with so many special touches, especially her delicious baked goods! She is so friendly and nice, and loved to answer our questions about Belize. She had great recommendations for food and activities and helped us figure out the bus to leave.

Placencia is beautiful. Everyone will love visiting, and you won’t find a better place to stay than Casa Placencia. If I am ever back in Belize, I will definitely be staying again. Thanks!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lesleebriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Jackie's place is a really nice location to stay in Placencia - the place is clean and quiet.
You also feel safe staying there.
The air conditioner works really well and there is a nice pool you can rest and enjoy in the late afternoons.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ritam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Nice well kept apartment. Jackie is the best host. Brownies are to die for. She can steer you to the best restaurants. Pool was nice to have on a hot day. The grounds are well kept and you have use of bicycles. Would absolutely go back again. Placencia is a nice town,good food and drinks.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank kjm103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

My husband and I stayed in the 1 bedroom garden apartment and it was great. Nice sitting room, bedroom and fully equipped kitchen. Beach chairs, beach towels, bicycles and an outdoor grill were some of the amenities that made our stay enjoyable. Jacki was a wonderful host and was readily available for questions. She gave wonderful advice on restaurants and tours. We did them all and they were wonderful. She is a fantastic baker and we were able to sample the goodies on multiple occasions. Her place is very clean and is just outside the village so it is very quiet. We were able to walk or ride into town and feel very safe. We also had great WiFi and TV so we were able to watch the 2018 Winter Olympics. The beach was a very short walk across the street. She has 2 young gentlemen who take care of this property and are very kind and helpful. It is a great place to stay and very affordable.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mary Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews