We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
162
18
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
162
18
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee cake little touches wealth of knowledge cable tv air conditioning bikes provided cool off upstairs apartment beautiful flowers we loved our stay spent days minute bike ride jackie bedroom village belize accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 187 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We rented one of the small rooms as that was all we needed. Very clean, comfortable and safe. Lovely gated grounds with beautiful gardens and several comfortable places to sit outside. Quiet and a bit out of town. Jacki provided bikes we took to town which was fun.
We had a pot luck supper one night with other residences which was a great way to meet others and a very good time.
Jacki was very friendly and makes great muffins! She is very committed to her home and community.

Room tip: Great for solo and couple travelers. She also has a larger room she rents which has a lovely view.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank explore007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We spent 3 great nights in late January at Casa Placencia. Our ground floor room was smallish but comfortable, nicely decorated, and came with everything we needed (tv, a/c, fridge, coffemaker). For us it was the perfect distance from town, a leisurely 15 minute walk along the road or on the beach; or if feeling lazy it was quick ride on the free loaner bikes Jacki provided. Jacki was always very helpful and friendly; a great host - we were greeted with her yummy home made brownies. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramonderio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Jacki was really a great energy from the first moment I contacted her. She welcomed us with freshly baked cookies and treated us to her baking the whole time we were there. The room was small but all we needed. WiFi works well and there was even a television. Really liked not being in the center of everything in Placencia. Nice walk to and from the restaurants. Jacki is highly entertaining with a very cheeky history. She was also great helping us get to our next destination. I would go for one of the larger studios next time as they look really special and the beds look newer. Definitely would stay here again.

Room tip: If you can afford a little more, go for the studios. Worth the extra.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennydew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Perfect place for us. Jacki is a great host. Always making our mornings great with fresh sweet, muffins and coffee cake. Our 7 days in Placencia were fantastic. The Scuba provider she referred us to was superb! She also set-up a trip to us at a Caye that was a great day. Restaurants she recommend were delicious. Room was cozy and unique. Casa is cute and in great shape. WIFI worked well and tv had a ton of stations. Great experience and plan on staying again.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We were on our way to Hatchet Caye-but couldn't make the boat trip because the water was too rough. We'd been traveling for 2 days already to get to Belize, and were exhausted. Hatchet Caye sent us to Jackie at Casa Placencia where we were meant with open arms for the night.

This charming B&B is very well maintained, and is beautiful. Jackie even baked us delicious pastries for our morning boat ride over to Hatchet Caye.

We were very grateful to be put up in such a charming spot while we waited to get transferred to our resort,

Thanks, Jackie!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews