We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Placencia
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
162
18
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
162
18
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee cake little touches wealth of knowledge cable tv air conditioning bikes provided cool off upstairs apartment beautiful flowers we loved our stay spent days minute bike ride jackie bedroom village belize accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 187 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Jacki was really a great energy from the first moment I contacted her. She welcomed us with freshly baked cookies and treated us to her baking the whole time we were there. The room was small but all we needed. WiFi works well and there was even a television. Really liked not being in the center of everything in Placencia. Nice walk to and from the restaurants. Jacki is highly entertaining with a very cheeky history. She was also great helping us get to our next destination. I would go for one of the larger studios next time as they look really special and the beds look newer. Definitely would stay here again.

Room tip: If you can afford a little more, go for the studios. Worth the extra.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennydew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Perfect place for us. Jacki is a great host. Always making our mornings great with fresh sweet, muffins and coffee cake. Our 7 days in Placencia were fantastic. The Scuba provider she referred us to was superb! She also set-up a trip to us at a Caye that was a great day. Restaurants she recommend were delicious. Room was cozy and unique. Casa is cute and in great shape. WIFI worked well and tv had a ton of stations. Great experience and plan on staying again.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We were on our way to Hatchet Caye-but couldn't make the boat trip because the water was too rough. We'd been traveling for 2 days already to get to Belize, and were exhausted. Hatchet Caye sent us to Jackie at Casa Placencia where we were meant with open arms for the night.

This charming B&B is very well maintained, and is beautiful. Jackie even baked us delicious pastries for our morning boat ride over to Hatchet Caye.

We were very grateful to be put up in such a charming spot while we waited to get transferred to our resort,

Thanks, Jackie!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I spent the entire month of November, 2012 at Casa Placencia in Miss Jackis' studio unit. The accommodations are very clean, well supplied, and the grounds are very safe. After a month in this little community my opinion is that you cannot get anything near the value anywhere else. Others may boast different amenities but if you want bang for your buck, stay here. Jacki is a wealth of knowledge and seems more than happy to help her guests have the best time possible. Hers' is not a party resort but we did have numerous bar-b-ques in the evenings, for those wanting to participate, and I made some good friends there. Jacki has laundry service and additional cleaning services, for a small extra fee, which makes it that much easier to focus on relaxation or more importantly, "What's for Dinner?" Can't wait to go back!

Room tip: Ground floor rooms to the rear are more quiet.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weeziecatmando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Had a great stay at Casa Placencia. Our room was bright and cheery, the deck was a great place to have your coffee in the morning, and Jackie seemed less like a hostess, and more like the cool aunt (that you always wanted) that just happens to live near the beach, always has room (and who is always baking something delicious).

Most importantly, if you want to go to sleep to something other than the thumpa-thumpa of Placencia's night life, Casa Placencia it is far enough away from it that it isn't an issue, but close enough that you can borrow one of Jackie's many bikes to ride there in about 5 minutes (or walk in 15).

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveN472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews