We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
162
18
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
162
18
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee cake little touches wealth of knowledge cable tv air conditioning bikes provided cool off upstairs apartment beautiful flowers we loved our stay spent days minute bike ride jackie bedroom village belize accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 187 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2011

The owner Jackie is a very warm and personal hostess who goes out of her way to make the stay as wonderful as possible. Every morning started off with an awesome treat from her bakery (muffins or cake). The use of bikes to get around town and area is another bonus. The location is only 5min walk from the beach and 10 minute walk into town.In short Jackie goes out of her way to make your stay a wonderful experience.

Room tip: Phone ahead of time for a reservation.
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billwoody1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We found this nice, small place to stay right on the road to Placencia. The rooms were small and cozy, very clean and welcoming. The owner is very nice and runs a small bakery with great treats for breakfast. Bikes are free to use with the rooms and easy to get around on the flat roads. The bird activity in the trees and bushes right in front are good for birdwatching.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy34023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Placencia is a well known touristy beach town, and one can imagine how crowded a place like this can get. Surprisingly the time my friend and I went it was practically deserted. It was awesome. Jackie, the owner of Casa Placencia made our stay in Placencia an unforgettable one.

She has lived in the country for more than 20 years and is a wealth of info and she is extremely creative and talented.

The location is just a 5min to the beach, away from the central noisy part of town, and the rooms are incredibly clean, beautifully designed and very homey. The hotel is full of tile, plants, and the room we stayed in has one big bed, air conditioning, cable tv, a hot shower, a fridge and a coffee maker.

Jackie supplied us delicious coffee that we could brew ourselves in the mornings. And she is quite the baker, she gave us some really delicious sour cream cake in the morning. That was really what topped it off for us, her enthusiasm, her over all charasmatic, joyful, friendly attitude and personality.

She has one night to monthly to long term rentals available. Her prices are very reasonable and you get free wireless.

I highly recommend Casa Placencia.
Enjoy and ask Jackie where the best parts of town are to eat at... she´s a wealth of information

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munchiedf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

We spent 10 days at Casa Placencia--and loved it. The apartment was very cute, and had all the amenities we needed, including bikes to ride around town. The delicious coffee and daily fresh pastries from the bakery downstairs were the perfect way to start each morning. Jacki, the owner, was very helpful in terms of recommending dive operators, shopping, and great restaurants. I highly recommend staying there and would definitely do so again.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Very clean & comfortable rooms with air conditioning. Owners Jackie & Giovanni are very attentive to your needs & comfort. Location is not on the beach but is only a 3 miniute walk.
The Village of Placencia is about a 15 miniute walk or a 5 miniute bike ride, Bikes are provided.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottdillon60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews