We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Placencia
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
162
18
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
162
18
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee cake little touches wealth of knowledge cable tv air conditioning bikes provided cool off upstairs apartment beautiful flowers we loved our stay spent days minute bike ride jackie bedroom village belize accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 187 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2011

We spent 10 days at Casa Placencia--and loved it. The apartment was very cute, and had all the amenities we needed, including bikes to ride around town. The delicious coffee and daily fresh pastries from the bakery downstairs were the perfect way to start each morning. Jacki, the owner, was very helpful in terms of recommending dive operators, shopping, and great restaurants. I highly recommend staying there and would definitely do so again.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Very clean & comfortable rooms with air conditioning. Owners Jackie & Giovanni are very attentive to your needs & comfort. Location is not on the beach but is only a 3 miniute walk.
The Village of Placencia is about a 15 miniute walk or a 5 miniute bike ride, Bikes are provided.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottdillon60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

My husband and I were married in Placencia in late May 2010. Being dessert lovers, we knew we could not skimp on the wedding cake and make a thorough search of Placencia to find the best. And we did. Jacki Tipton, owner of The Bakery at Casa Placencia made what many of our guests referred to as "the best wedding cake they had ever had". We were extremely pleased with how the cake turned out, and really enjoyed working with Jacki (who always had a smile on her face, lots of energy, and was full of ideas!). We also had Jacki make breakfast goodies for the day-after brunch, which were another big hit with the guests. Thank you Jacki!!

Date of stay: May 2010
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank westermankame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

I spent a night at the Casa Placencia when travelling to Placencia. It is as well known for its excellent on site bakery as its rooms with a variety of delicious baked goods which attract both locals and visitors.
The rooms all have beautifully tiled bathrooms and are neat and comfortable. There is a coffee maker and refrigerator in each room and off road parking. It is located close to Placencia village which offers visitors plenty of choice of places to eat and drink.
The owner Jackie has been in Placencia for some time and is a valuable source of advice and very friendly and hospitable.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob_Hirons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

I didn't stay at Casa Placencia, but visited its bakery. The goodies are great! The residence is pretty, especially the decor which includes tiles bordering the doors and windows. The proprietor is very creative and her artistic touches can be seen everywhere, which makes Casa Placencia picturesque and personable. Work is currently been done to add a pool (the first in Placencia!!!) and outdoor grilling! There are bicycles available (which are a must in Placencia!!!!) and the overall atmosphere is warm and friendly.....lots of good ole' San Francisco hospitality!!!! I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdecVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews