We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun Sand Fun and Tranquility all in one package”

The Villas at Cocoplum
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Placencia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Villas at Cocoplum
Reviewed April 26, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a week of being guests at the really really nice Villas at Cocoplum! Boris and team have beautifully appointed these villas - as a guest, you walk right in and everything is there so you have nothing to think about but enjoying the beautiful property, the pool, the pier and the beach. We enjoyed taking our breakfast to the end of the pier each day to enjoy the tropical breezes and the view back to the beaches and resort. We fished for our own lunch off the pier and enjoyed fresh snapper daily - yum! The Villas are far enough away from the center to enjoy the tranquility but close enough to hop on a bike and ride into town for lunch, or even just saunter along the beach to Singing Sands for a Daquiri. We loved it - we'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dycanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2010

I spent 2 months in Belize with my young family (ages 2, 4, 6) and must say that this was the best place we stayed in the whole country, let alone Placencia (and we were in 6 different places, all of which we researched extensively). It is close enough to town, but secluded enough to really enjoy some downtime. The residences are very well appointed and comfortable. Beautiful pool outside, beach right there. One of the key's is to have the dock right off the beach to relax in the hammock, jump in the ocean, etc.
We'll be back and strongly considering buying a place there (it's easier to get to and more friendly than anywhere we've found in Mexico or elsewhere in Belize).
One other thing that i would mention is that the beach on this section of Placencia is the most beautiful we found on Placencia. I believe this is because it is shielded from the prevailing winds, so garbage/sea grass doesn't collect and pollute the beach.
Overall, a great place. Thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomflip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

We spent 4 days in a slice of heaven in Belize. The condo was fabulous and had every amentiy needed to for a wonderful stay. We spent time at both the pool and ocean palapa enjoying both the sun by day and the stars at night. We walked the mile long beach enjoying the peace and quiet of the Cocoplum resort. The towns of Placencia, Maya Beach and Seine Bite are close by and easy to get to, especially when renting a golf cart. A fun time was had by all and we plan to a return visit.

Chris and Greg from Longmont, Colorado

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junglebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2009

Wow, what a place to vacation or simply relax by the pool or by the Caribbean. The amenities are superb and the Villas are exquisite. Well appointed with everything you need to make you feel like it's your own home.
We loved it and will purchase a condo unit hopefully this coming year.
Thank You CocoPlum for a fantastic vacation and an opportunity to own a little peace of Tropical Heaven.
Rod & Megan McIntyre
Boulder, CO .

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Placencia hotels
2.6 mi away
Belize Ocean Club, a Muy'Ono Resort
2.2 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Placencia
662 reviews
5 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
#7 of 20 in Placencia
633 reviews
4.4 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 20 in Placencia
814 reviews
4.1 mi away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 20 in Placencia
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas at Cocoplum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas at Cocoplum

Address: Placencia, Belize
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Placencia
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
The Villas At Cocoplum Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing