We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mirasol Beach Apartment
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful place and great location”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the one bedroom apartment next to the pool. We loved the location right on the beach and within walking distance to all the restaurants and bars. It was very quiet, and we had great sleeps in the comfortable king sized bed. We were the only ones staying there so we had the whole pool to ourselves. Can't think of one negative thing to sayabout Mirasol. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ckaz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTBelize, General Manager at Mirasol Beach Apartment, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback after your stay in Mirasol Beach Apartments. We are delighted that you spent some wonderful days in our villa. Please recommend us also to your friends and family. Looking forward to your soon return visit.
Best regards form Placencia, Belize.
Your Mirasol Team.

Veronique McKenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Great location in Placencia, right on the beach and just off the concrete sidewalk, Main Street. The three bedroom unit accomodated three couples very well. The Unit was well equipped with dishes & cooking utensils. The Unit was very clean and great view from the lanai. The apartment was also decorated very well with local art, felt very much like a home.
Could have used a couple more deck chairs on the lanai with three couples.
Overall great place to stay.

Room Tip: 3 Bedroom unit on top floor works well for 3 couples or a family. Sea breezes eliminate need to run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank robert424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTBelize, General Manager at Mirasol Beach Apartment, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Hi Robert,

Thank you for choosing Mirasol Beach Apartments for your stay in Placencia, Belize. We really appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our villa, especially for mentioning our great customer service, and the very central location. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards from Placencia,

Veronique McKenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glovers Reef Atoll, Belize
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Wonderful location right on the beach, walking distance to restaurants, shopping etc. Charming decor, spacious rooms, gorgeous view, safe, clean, and even a pool and wifi. Everything about it was perfect and I would return in a heart beat. Travel date was April of 2010.

Room Tip: Stayed in one of the upstairs apartments, with 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, laundry room, kitchen, dining, l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank offthewallbelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTBelize, General Manager at Mirasol Beach Apartment, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback after your stay at Mirasol Beach Villa. We are delighted to hear that we could exceed your expectations. Please recommend us also to your friends and family. Best regards, Veronique McKenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Mirasol is clean, cool, safe, well-appointed and it's proximity to everything in Placencia is ideal. I will stay there again. Access to the beach - could not be closer. Views of the ocean are unobstructed. Pool is clean, albeit small. Cost is reasonable. Alarm system provides an added sense of security.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ScovilleSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTBelize, General Manager at Mirasol Beach Apartment, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback after your stay at Mirasol Beach Villa. We are delighted to hear that we could exceed your expectations. Please recommend us also to your friends and family. Best regards, Veronique McKenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed in mirasol jan. 2013. Our one bedroom apt. Had some issues when we arrived so we were given the three bedroom apt. For a couple nights. Koddos to the management . The property was great, if anything went wrong one call and they were on it. I would recommend this property to all. The only glitch was not being meet at the airport when told they would be there. But they did offer to pay for the cab ride. A quick plug for the pickled parrot right up the side walk. Best place for a quick bite to eat with a beer. Very friendly. And football on the big screen.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Craner100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTBelize, General Manager at Mirasol Beach Apartment, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing MIRASOL BEACH APARTMENTS for your stay in Placencia, Belize. We really appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service, and the very central location. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Please recommend us also to your friends and family.

Best regards from Placencia your Mirasol team.

Veronique McKenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The house is exactly what you want in a vacation rental. The rooms are clean and well maintained with a relaxed Central American feel. AC units kept you cool during the day, but the breeze was so nice on the beach we didn't need it much. You are steps to the cute little 'boardwalk' that takes you past shops, restaurants, and bars of Placencia (The Secret Garden was amazing). Felt safe the whole time in our group, Placencia has a feeling I'd imagine Key West would have 40yrs ago. Not overly touristy, and plenty of expats with stories of how they started business there that will make you think "I could do this" :). Pool is also great to have for pre-dinner cocktails. Highly recommend going down with a big group (10-12) and filling up the whole house!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTBelize, General Manager at Mirasol Beach Apartment, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback after your stay at Mirasol Beach Villa. We are delighted to hear that we could exceed your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Please recommend us also to your friends and family. Best regards, Veronique McKenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Mirasol for 2 weeks in June 2009. We liked it so much that we put off our return for a year so I could save enough money so we could stay there again. Mirasol has the best of everything. It is on the beach. There is a swimming pool. It is air conditioned.

Mirasol is located in the village, so everything is just a short walk away. The convenience of having a full kitchen also saves money because you don't have to eat out all the time. The owner added a thatch palapa on the pool deck and I enjoyed sitting out in the mornings just reading and looking out at the ocean --- even when it rained. There is a large laundry room with a washer and dryer so you can pack pretty light. There are plenty of towels, linens, and beach towels. There is even an ironing board --- perish the thought!!!!!! The apartment is tiled throughout. There is a futon and television (with cable) in the "living room", a kitchen with stove, oven, full refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher. There is a wooden dining table and 4 chairs for dining, playing game, doing puzzles, etc. There is also free wifi for those who absolutely must stay in touch with the outside world. All the conveniences you could ask for and a view to die for. Wish I was still there!

The village has changed a bit since our last visit. The sidewalk has been widened and resurfaced, street signs have gone up, and the dock is being developed to accommodate a ship and will have vendors and restaurants. Not sure if this is a good thing or not. I hate to think of Placencia being overrun by cruise ship tourists. The village is small, and thousands of visitors at one time may be more than they can comfortably handle. I would rather keep saving and return to Mirasol in another few years. If you are planning a trip to Placencia, you should seriously consider staying at Mirasol. The house is very private and yet just a short walk if you want to be around the wonderful people of the village. We were very blessed to have met several people in 2009 and kept in touch over the years --- and it was so exciting to see them all again! I've already started saving for our next trip.

Wherever you decide to stay, relax and enjoy the wonderful uniqueness that is Placencia!

Room Tip: We enjoy staying in the one bedroom apartment on the north side. The swimming pool is right outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karibkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTBelize, General Manager at Mirasol Beach Apartment, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback after your stay at Mirasol Beach Villa. We are delighted to hear that we could exceed your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Please recommend us also to your friends and family. Best regards, Veronique McKenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Placencia hotels
0.2 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
7.3 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
621 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 19 in Placencia
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
A Belizean Nirvana
A Belizean Nirvana
#1 of 27 in Placencia
191 reviews
2.9 mi away
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
#5 of 19 in Placencia
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirasol Beach Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirasol Beach Apartment

Property: Mirasol Beach Apartment
Address: Placencia Sidewalk, Placencia, Belize
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirasol Beach Apartments: It is large villa located in the village, in a quiet area, on the beach with a pool and walking distance to everything (groceries, restaurants, tours...). Separated into 3 units, a very large 3 bedrooms upstairs with a very large balcony where everyone can meet and enjoy, and downstairs split into 2 units of one bedroom each. It can accommodate 10 people plus 5 people in futon bed in living rooms 2 level beachfront villa with pool in Placencia Village Self-Catering Vacation Rental One Bedroom: Sleep 2 (2 UNITS DOWNSTAIRS) (1bd/1bth) 1 king bed and 1 queen futon in the living room- 1 bathroom - full kitchen - A/C - TV/DVD - Internet Access/WiFi - laundry room, Washer/dryer - porch on the beach - lower floor. Three Bedroom: Sleep 6 (ONE UNIT UPSTAIRS) (3bd/2bth) 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins (or 1 king) in bedrooms and futon in the living room- 2 bathrooms - full kitchen - A/C - TV/DVD - Internet Access/WiFi - laundry room, Washer/dryer - spacious porch on the beach - upper floor. (** there no more bunk beds in the third bedroom we inform our webmaster to remove that pictures, it is not 2 singles design to become a king as well**) YOU CAN RENT AS YOU WISH, ANY COMBO, EITHER THE ENTIRE VILLA (the 3 units: 5 bd 4 bathrooms), or OUR 3BD + ONE OF OUR 1BD OR PER UNITS 1BD OR 3BD... Found on an idyllic seaside setting in beautiful Placencia Village; Mirasol is the perfect place for your visit to the Placencia Peninsula. Located right on the beach Mirasol's convenient location is just minutes - that's walking time, not driving time - from the most scenic and popular spots around.Mirasol has three lavish apartments with tasteful decor on the beach, in the heart of Placencia village with all the comforts of home. Each apartment has a fully equipped modern kitchen that will inspire you to create some exotic culinary creation. Each apartment's spacious living room has a television with cable that will allow you to keep your finger on the pulse of the world, a DVD player and a cozy futon couch to curl up on or even pull out for an additional bed. All three apartments are internet ready with DSL and WiFi for those people who just need to be in the "know". Ceiling fans whirl above and compliment the cool Caribbean breeze while there is A/C for the nights when the cool sea breeze just isn't enough. Just one palm tree away from the warm waters of the Caribbean Sea, Mirasol is moments away from several restaurants and bars, grocery stores, and gift shops Each apartment has a fully equipped modern kitchen decked out in dark marbled tile that will inspire you to create some exotic culinary creation. Each apartment's spacious living room has a television with cable that will allow you to keep your finger on the pulse of the world, a DVD player and a cozy futon couch to curl up. The apartments are internet ready with DSL and WiFi for those people who just need to be in the "know". Ceiling fans whirl above and compliment the cool Caribbean breeze while there is A/C for the nights when the cool sea breeze just isn't enough. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Mirasol Beach Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirasol Beach Apartment Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing