We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Dive with SPLASH”

Ranked #1 of 40 things to do in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mantua, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another Dive with SPLASH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We dove, again with Splash, in some of Belize's worst weather. I'm sure if they thought it was unsafe they would have called the trip. At no time did I feel I was in any danger, but it was rough. Again the expert staff at Splash made it an enjoyable diving excursion. See you soon.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Markinmantua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    79
    23
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Went to Laughing Bird Caye today!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

If you are in Placencia Belize, or anywhere close, you must take a snorkeling trip to Laughing Bird Caye. We were just there today! We went with Ocean Motion, but there are a number of tour companies that go there. It was really great and we have snorkeled in many locations. The sand on the beach is white powder, there are plenty of fish to see, and the local pelicans provide some comic entertainment. It is the best trip in the area, and if you're only going to do one snorkel trip this is the one to take. My month in Belize feels complete after today's adventure.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverlyrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dangriga, Belize
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ranger Station and Bird Sanctuary too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Took both Open Water dives to PADI certify here. It doesn't much matter where you dive, you will see a variety of sea life!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChapWehrle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
283 reviews
189 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Wonderfully isolated spot with lots of dolphins en route”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

There is some good snorkelling around this caye in quite shallow water. An excellent place for an introduction to the wonders of Caribbean reef life.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank FriskyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Island - Amazing Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is like a post card. Such a great island to visit on a day trip. If the water is clear you can see many different fish and shark.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennyfer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laughing Bird Caye National Park also viewed

 

Been to Laughing Bird Caye National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing