We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Snorkeling” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laughing Bird Caye National Park

Ranked #1 of 39 things to do in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Snorkeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Best snorkeling I have ever done. Our guide Brian from Splash Dive Centers was tops. We saw more than the scuba divers did that day.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    72
    21
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Placencia, Belize
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A day great day away from the world.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Launghing Bird Caye is beautiful and the swimming grounds are nice. It great to get away at the cayse such as laughing bird caye away from the every day world.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleeve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Gilligan's Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Did this trip about 2 years ago on another visit and it looked like Gilligan's Island to me. Great snorkeling, when you see all of the lobsters yo will get hungry ! LOL Take this trip and enjoy it's really nice.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dev00312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Went to Laughing Bird Caye on a kind of windy day. We got there and was disappointed to see garbage throughout the park. Not on the shoreline but throughout the park. You think that the two full time employees that they had staffed there would clean up. I found that the snorkelling was poor. There were tons of the same kind of fish there. Not very interesting. The pelicans were interesting to watch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaimeJam1530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“awesome island to snorkel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

great island to relax at and enjoy some snorkeling. Be advised the island is very small (only one hut for caretaker) and doesn't sell anything so bring food and drinks.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laughing Bird Caye National Park also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Laughing Bird Caye National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing