We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laughing Bird Caye National Park

Ranked #1 of 39 things to do in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

If you want to spend a relaxing day this is a MUST do. Make sure you have Rene from Placencia Eagle Ray Tours take you!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    72
    21
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Snorkel heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We saw nearly every fish displayed on our fish identification card, plus tons of gorgeous coral. There were parrotfish, wrasses, lobsters, crab, cowfish, butterfly fish, angel fish, nurse sharks, stingrays, and so much more. It was so amazing, we went twice. We booked 2 all day trips with Ocean Motion in Placencia. They had great prices and took small groups of snorkellers only (no divers, so we went in shallower water where the more colourful fish are)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ToastyCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dive trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great diving- just a short distance from a nice wall dive. Saw turtles, barracuda and a huge Moorey Eel. Ate lunch on the island- could use a little cleaning up but overall a nice place to hang for an afternoon of diving!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Not great diving but okay... It is a protected area, and very small. Neat to see the boobies nesting :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cmack247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good snorkeling....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Once we got off of the island (our guide entered the water via rocky path...ouch), the snorkeling was good. Saw lots of schools of fish. Enjoyed lunch on the island and watching the gulls dive for their lunch.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelOneDvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laughing Bird Caye National Park also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Laughing Bird Caye National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing