We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful for family and pets”
Review of Yellow Bella House

Yellow Bella House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Placencia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yellow Bella House
Hopkins, Belize
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful for family and pets”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My husband and I would highly recommend Yellow Bella if a quiet relaxing vacation is what you are looking for. It is located just outside the village yet only a few minute walk to everything you need. It is very clean and a great value for both short term and long term renters. We stayed for 2 months while we were waiting to build our house. Roberto and Stefano were much appreciated when they allowed us to stay with our 2 dogs and 2 cats, something that most renters would not allow. The only thing missing from these units is internet access HOWEVER most bars and restaurants have free wifi right in the village. We are both going to miss sitting out of the porch every day/night and watching the people go by and learning from the locals how life is in Belize, a great way to meet people.
Thanks for making our stay feel like we have moved home
Sephen and Kelli Blank

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen and Kel... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ochiltree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Located 15 minute walk or 5 minute cycle (two bikes provided free of charge for use!) outside Placencia. Its only a 5 minute walk from very quiet beautiful clean beaches. We only stayed two nights due to holiday itinerary but could easily of stayed much longer. Plenty of reasonably priced places to eat with top quality seafood! Stefano was there to meet us, the local taxi driver Sam phoned him to say that we had arrived. He was very informative and gave us loads of usefull information.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mkkk64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

A friend and I stayed at Yellow Bella during our 3 day stay in Placencia, and it was perfect! The apartment was clean, comfortable, and bright. The manager, Stefano, was extremely helpful and accommodating. Yellow Bella is located just outside of all the action in Placencia, and bicycles were provided onsite, which makes the location ideal. The price is very reasonable as well. I did not want to leave!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mllemtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We stayed at Yellow Bella for 2-1/2 months while based Placencia to travel around Belize. The two bedroom apartment with kitchen was conveniently located just a mile walk or bike ride north of Placencia Village, and across the road from the beach. Many guest houses in Placencia do not offer long term rates, but we got a good monthly rate from the owner. The manager, Stefano, is friendly, helpful and has a great sense of humor!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slipawaycpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2010

The Yellow Bella House located in the beautiful village of Placencia was great. It was inexpensive yet luxurious and comfortable. Its location was great close to the beach yet it allowed privacy and relaxation. I had fun and enjoyed myself!! I went with 3 friends and we fit comfortably in the rooms. The manager and owner were very friendly and accomodating. You have just got to experience this for yourself.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lar_babydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Me and my family spent four days at the Yellow Bella House for the Easter holidays and we could not have picked a better place. When we arrive Stefano was right there waiting for us and he booked us in quickly.The house was fully equip with refridge, stove and all the cooking utensils and to top things off - hot and cold water. The view from the from porch is awesome and my family and I spent many hours their relaxing. The Yellow Bella House is just a few minutes away from the center of Placencia and was the perfect vacation home for any family. It was really nice to have a home away from home in my country of Belize.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillyBoyBelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa barbara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2010

Best deal for what it's worth. Easy bike ride down to the sidewalk. Nice walk to secluded beach. Made friends with the iguana downstairs under the patio. Stefano, the Italian man who runs Yellow Bella was very pleasant and helpful. Check out the bakery next door, really good oatmeal cookies!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mydang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Placencia hotels
7.5 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anda Di Hows Hostel
Anda Di Hows Hostel
#6 of 29 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.2 mi away
A Belizean Nirvana
A Belizean Nirvana
#1 of 26 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellow Bella House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellow Bella House

Property: Yellow Bella House
Address: Placencia Bay Development | Lot # 38, Placencia 00501, Belize
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yellow Bella is a nicely newly-built hardwood house. The house has got 2 apartments on the upper level.Each apartments consist of two bedrooms, one with double bed, the other two are single beds (for a total of 4 place for each unit). The living room/kitchen is fully equipped. The private bathrooms have hot water shower.There are large verandas.Yellow Bella is perfect for families or friends, for few night or few weeks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yellow Bella House Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing