We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Incredible day

We loved our first trip so much that we are back out with the crew again. We did the catamaran trip... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Lois N
Fantastic

By far the most bestest, most fantabulous day, seriously Jimmy and Mike were such great host. The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Tami Z
Read all 166 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Placencia
from $150.00
More Info
from $105.00
More Info
from $90.00
More Info
from $165.00
More Info
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
165
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
165
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day sail captain chris ceviche laughing bird caye semper fi fresh donuts beautiful catamaran top notch relaxing cruise greek salad rum punch gourmet lunch real glasses awesome sunset sailing experience chicken set sail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had 8 of us on a day sail to Moho Cay. From the moment we met Mike and Cybby we knew it was going to be a great trip. These guys are so nice and funny and had cold beers waiting for us...and a rum punch that was a big hit too. The boat ride was so relaxing and clean. The guys will point out all kinds of interesting things as you sail to the island. Moho Cay was simply paradise. The crystal clear waters were beautiful and we snorkelers, slept in hammocks and just floated all afternoon. Mike was always coming to us in the water to make sure we had drinks and Cubby cooked a fantastic lunch of chicken, lobster, ceviche and chips on the island. We were visiting during slow season so the island wasn't full of people. The sail back offered good tunes and a chance for our guys to try to fish off the back of the boat. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone wanting a boat trip.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank BridgetE48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Planned this trip for a couples birthday group. Nothing short of breath taking. Capt Cubby & Mike are top notch pros when it comes to sailing & taking care of their guest. I would definitely recommend Nautical Adventures to anyone visiting Placencia. This trip is a must do for any group. Will be using them again, excellent!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank LAdreams10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

We booked with NAB for two excursions: snorkeling and fishing. The snorkel day was amazing. Lee worked with me to make sure my group of 13 was comfortable. We had some afraid of the water and many picky eaters. She made sure staff was ready and the food was delicious and perfect. It was a great day. And thanks to Terrell, my 78-year-old mother snorkeled for the first time in her life. He kept a close watch on her and made her feel comfortable and special in the water. The meal Jimmy cooked on the beach for us was spectacular. The snorkeling at Laughing Bird Caye was just OK...many in our group have experienced more spectacular underwater sights than what we saw at LBC. But, the crew and the day were perfect.

A few in my family later booked a full day fishing charter with NAB as well. The best thing about the fishing day was the food. Lunch was amazing However, as far as professional fishing guides and charters go, my group was disappointed. The crew lacked equipment and knowledge to truly guide a group of experienced fishermen. They had fewer lures on board than what we brought from home, they didn't have enough lines for the size of the boat and the number of fishermen, no live well, not enough tackle, etc. They are likely a great choice for "tourist" fisherman, but for those who are avid fisherman and have done fishing charters elsewhere, the crew was just not experienced enough.

I highly recommend NAB for snorkeling and their great service. I'd look elsewhere if you are an avid fisherman looking for a great fishing charter.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Thyme8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

We were lucky enough to take not one, but two tours with this company. The first was to snorkel with the Sharks, Rays and Turtles. Garrick met us as if we were old friends and got us settled in. Captain Jimmy and Alex made a great team- Turns out, they are father and son! They took us out to several places to snorkel, and we actually swam with a large turtle and a ton of nurse sharks. Alex was so educated on the marine life and environment - he shared so much with us! They then took us to Ray Caye for lunch and relaxing and we have to say, the restaurant there was delicious and it was such an idyllic spot to enjoy the afternoon. On the way home, we caught a Baracuda which Jimmy cleaned and cut into filets to take back to our Villa. These guys were awesome and made for a wonderful day!

The second trip we took was to Moho Caye. Totally different trip,as Moho Caye is very remote and laid back. This time Captain Nick and Mike took us out for the day. They were awesome! Captain Nick cooked us a delicious lunch and Mike took care of the rum punch! Mike lead the group on an after lunch snorkel and has such a love for what he does. His knowledge of the marine life was truly amazing and his passion for his country was contagious!

Both of these trips were private charters and we have to say that we certainly feel like the price was fair considering all of the extras. Did I mention the homemade donuts both mornings? They were delicious!

Thank you to Captain Jimmy, Alex, Captain Nick and Mike for making our day trips so educational and fun! You guys are all awesome and we can't wait to come back for a visit!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 52SeaRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

We did the day-long sail trip out to a remote Caye with Capt Chris and Mike! They were a ton of fun and incredible hosts. We went for a fun snorkel and had an incredible BBQ. We could not have had a better day in Belize !!

We also did the Monkey River Tour the following day and our guide Ralph was very knowledgeable on all things jungle. It was really cool to see monkeys in action, watch manatees & eat a traditional Belizean meal on the village.

The team at Nautical was super accommodating and easy to coordinate with. We would highly recommend using Nautical Adventures to anyone traveling to Placencia !

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Clanctot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews