We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!!”
Review of Danube - CLOSED

Danube
Price range: $0 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: DANUBE Restaurant, EAT – DRINK – RELAX in a romantic atmosphere. A/C indoor, lounge area outdoor. Austrian and International Specialties, fish and vegetarian dishes, great desserts, large wine menu & cigars. Open TUE - SAT from 4.30pm.
Lincoln, NH
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The meal was absolutely out of this world- worthy to go up against any 5 star restaurant in the world!! From wine selection to dessert everything including the friendly and interesting owners was superb.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mtcoolidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    9
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Plan a Dinner at Danube - An Absolute Must!”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

This was our first visit to Danube, but it will not be our last. From the minute we walked into the restaurant until we left, we felt so welcomed. We had dinner on the outside deck which is screened in, so no problems with bugs. It is very tastefully decorated. The menu has something to offer for everyone's palate. If you have not eaten here, IT IS A DEFINITE MUST. You will want to return again and again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dhbrugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spaetzle and dumplings in Belize!”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Loved our dinner at Danube last night and Simone is a wonderful proprietor. I enjoyed my spinach Spaetzle with Gorgonzola cream sauce and the killer dumpling desserts, especially the ones filled with dark chocolate. If you are looking for something unique, different and interesting for dinner you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lwhiton1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
2 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic!!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

As certified foodies we're always looking for new tastes and experiences during our travels, and we were amazed when we stopped in at Danube during our trip to Belize. Over our dinner there (and our next couple of return visits... yes, we went back three times in one week!!) we enjoyed delightful dumplings, goulash, and of course the requisite cabbage and spaetzle. While we had been to German or Austrian restaurants in the past, never have we found somewhere that filled their food with so much flavor, and with the ability to pair something wonderful to drink with anything we were eating. Desserts were also fantastic... the chocolate mousse that was a special one night was not to be missed! The owners are simply wonderful and will guide you through their menu with many suggestions... I would simply recommend just to go there and enjoy.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kevin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and ambience.”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I did not expect to find good Austrian food in Belize--I was wrong! My Wienerschnitzel was excellent and the other members of our party raved about their dishes. The prices were quite reasonable. An added bonus was the chance to chat (in German and English) with the 2 young Austrian owners, Simone and Herbert (the chef). Worth a visit, but hurry: the owners may be moving on to other opportunities.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bgtSEOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danube also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing