We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rumfish y Vino

Rumfish y Vino
Ranked #9 of 71 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Central American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Rumfish y vino is centrally located in the Placencia Village Square. Overlooking the ballfield has a festive and breezy atmosphere, and a cool ecclectic soundtrack. A GASTRO-BAR Central American style. From tapas & wine...to frosty draft beers & fish tacos, there is something for everyone to enjoy! AMAZING handcrafted cocktails made from fresh fruit infusions and housemade extracts. Ginger, Cocomut, Pineapple, Watermelon Mojitos and more. Small plates style dining plus great entrees and fresh and inspired specials daily. A place for locals and tourists alike. Rumfish y vino proudly imports all of their own wines too. Outdoor and indoor dining, and a big central bar with comfortable seating for dining or just enjoying a few Watermelon Mojitos!
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip to town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Great Mojito and the food is excellent. Very friendly staff. The owner was the bartender and he also took the time to see how we liked everything. Nice setting.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mbalexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    802
    320
    93
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manawa, wi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“High End Restaurant in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had heard mixed reviews about this place but decided to try it out for ourselves. The menu was a little too fancy for me and the prices were the highest we saw while in Placencia but our food was good. My husband had a meal with Chicken which he said was really good and I had fried Fish which was a little too greasy for me. The Lime Cheesecake was wonderful and the Infused drinks from the bar were great! I would go there again just for dessert and drinks.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a not to be missed restaurant in Placencia. The meals were unique and very yummy. Great service. Loved the setting on the deck overlooking the main street. Felt like we were back in Colonial Belize given the architecture.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Milehighhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnt Hills, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We were walking around Placentia and stopped into Rumfish for dinner one night. They had a very extensive menu with dishes for pretty much any taste. We tried the fish tacos and fell in love... to the point where we went back on two other occasions for take-out tacos. YUMMY

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“There's A Reason The Expats And Tourists Eat There”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Every dish we had was a knockout. Real tacos, amazing ceviche, and my wife's red snapper curry was the one of the best fish dishes she's ever had. The BBQ rib lasagna was borderline obscene and the tacos were perfect. We ate overlooking the road/soccer field, and anyone who has been to Placencia knows that's a prime people-watching place.

For the second time in Belize, the menu and results here compete with some of the foodiest restaurants I've eaten at across the country.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumfish y Vino also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Rumfish y Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing