We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

The Secret Garden Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 72 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Seafood, Caribbean, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Relax in our garden & enjoy our "Asia de Caribe" cuisine --- combining influences of Spanish, Caribbean and Creole Cuisine with Pan-Asian cooking and flavoring techniques. You'll want to experience our "Signature Stacked Ceviche" --Local Fresh Snapper Ceviche Over Wasabi Guacamole, Fresh Cream, Red Chili Sauce and Lime Essence..... We're located in Placencia Village, across from the basketball courts.
US
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a unique, outstanding dining experience. Don't miss it, well worth the trip to town. Outdoor seating in a the garden makes the already fantastic food taste even better.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cosimoto13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    652
    141
    40
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Creative and yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Best place to go for vegetarian food. The chef made us black bean soup with cilantro pesto and a couple of meat-free entrees. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Cadillac margaritas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

After all the hype and other reviews I felt a little disappointed. The service is good by the friendly and knowledgable owner but I guess I expected a little more. It was by no means bad and I would give it another go but I certainly wasn't blown away

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very quaint garden setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We ate here for dinner (it was not open during lunch hours). Our food was tasty and portions were substantial. Our server was friendly and attentive. Nice touch sitting amongst the beautiful exotic plants. A bit pricey, though.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Co.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great people, great food, at a good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I loved the house made ginger ale. The owner and wait staff were very friendly. My sister had the best martini she had gotten in Belize. My steak was wonderful and had huge prawns on top that were sooo good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MattCCastleRock_Co_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Secret Garden Restaurant also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to The Secret Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing