We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It’s everything you could want in the perfect...”
other traveler has booked this property
Experience Paradise from Our View - Casa Sunsandsea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Experience Paradise from Our View - Casa Sunsandsea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Experience Paradise from Our View - Casa Sunsandsea
Relax on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It’s everything you could want in the perfect vacation!”
Reviewed January 20, 2019 for a stay in December 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Sirenian Bay over New Years! It was a wonderful vacation. The house had everything you could want or need and the staff were awesome! Whether you wanted to sit at the beach which is steps away or whether you wanted to relax by the pool, they are there for you. Everything is well taken care of and kept clean by the caring staff who was always on top of things. Christy, David, Rudy and Jen did everything possible to make sure we had a great stay! They made sure we had a wonderful time whether we were staying at the house for the day or going out into Belize exploring. We left not only having a great time but also feeling like we made great new friends! We will be back!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2019
Thanks for your review! We're so glad you had a great experience. We'd love to see you again anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible place, incredible hospitality”
Reviewed November 18, 2018 for a stay in November 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This place is truly over the top. The house is incredible, the beach is steps away and the pool is a perfect add on. The ocean is really calm- wonderful for young kids to splash in and practice snorkeling. We also spent many hours on the paddle boards and kayaks provided. The best part about the rental though, are the local hosts, David and Christy. Both are from Belize and went to great lengths to make sure our every need was met and our vacation was as relaxing as possible. They also offered local knowledge about the area and the country we wouldn't have gotten any other place.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2018
Thanks for your kind words! We loved having you and hope you'll come back to see us again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
32cbowen
Placencia, Belize
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME PLACE!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My little brother decided that we should bring my mother and other family members here for her 70th birthday. That was the best decision he could've ever made!! As expected the scenery was beautiful and the weather was nice but the hospitality was simply amazing!! David and Christy were the best host that anyone could ask for. Between the 10 of us we've been on many vacations around the U.S. and abroad and we all agree the service here was tops! David was very knowledgeable about anything Placencia had to offer and was more than willing to accommodate our every request. Christy is a wonderful cook and kept us full the whole time. By the time we left they were like part of the family. I also have to put a plug in for Rudy who did most of the yard work and driving to excursions. He's a hard worker that aims to please! Everything that we did and experienced was more than expected!! Not only would I recommend this place to my friends but I'LL BE BACK!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2018
So glad you had a great time! We'd love to have you back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGut1
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome resort, awesome service, a million stars!!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I came here for our honeymoon and it was PERFECT!!! We stayed in the brand new honeymoon villa which has it's own private pool, a full kitchen, our own beach access, a huge shower and an amazing sunrise to drink our delicious complementary Belizean coffee to every single morning on our own private back deck. The owners took care of scheduling all of our tours and David and Christy, the care takers, insisted on waiting on us hand and foot, provided such a high level of service that it will likely never be matched again in our book!!! Cannot recommend this house and area enough. We are already planning our next trip back!!! We fell in love with the nearby town of Placencia and the local food, culture and adventures. Between exploring and jumping into waterfalls, exploring Mayan Ruins, Cave Tubing, Horseback riding and Snorkeling/spear fishing and just lazy beach lounging, the resort staff can arrange an adventure for anyone's taste!!! They can even have the fridge and pantry stocked with your choice or food and booze(The Local Belkin Beer is our favorite) waiting on you when you arrive. My understanding is that the honeymoon villa and house, moving forward are now part of the New Sirenian Bay Resort and Villas.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2018
It was our pleasure to host your honeymoon! We wish you many happy years and hope you'll come back to see us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri711
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed July 22, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This house leaves nothing to be desired - it has it all! Enjoy the spectacular views, relax in the pool while looking at the ocean, play games on the beach and then take a short drive into town for some fun! Everything In this house is done to perfection, and it’s extremely comfortable. David & Christy (caretakers) couldn’t be nicer and are always available if you need anything. They also provide great advise on the excursions that are available. If you are consideringa trip to Belize this is definitely where you want to stay!!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2018
Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back to see us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
974scott
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's even better than the pictures!”
Reviewed July 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the week at this fantastic property and had a great time. David and Christy are terrific hosts for the property and meet every need. Relaxing in the pool, going on excursions, or dinner and drinks in town - it was easy and fun. Couldn't have asked for a better week in a better place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2018
Thanks for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your trip and hope you'll come back to see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnG-tra...
Orange, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another great week!”
Reviewed July 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here last year with family and came back this year with friends. We had a great time at the house and in Placencia. There is construction going on around the property, but it remained incredibly peaceful at the house. Christy & David once again provided great service and are very friendly. We loved playing games on the beach and lounging in the pool. The house is truly amazing and while the photos are great, in person, it is even better. We will be back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2018
Thanks for your review! Always a pleasure to see you. Look forward to your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing