We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of activities... or just relax!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Vacation Hotel
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Lots of activities... or just relax!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had a great time at Paradise Resort, although it was a little too brief! It should be noted right away, though, that "resort" means that there are lots of activities and adventures they'll help you plan and even provide the equipment for--it's not like they're going to give you back massages or facials or something. And the activities were exactly what we were looking for. My husband and I took their kayaks into the lagoon, went fishing with their gear on their dock, took their beach comber bicycles into town, and used their snorkeling gear for a day long snorkeling trip--all for no charge! But there was no pressure to do anything, either--my husband spent most of a day reading in the restaurant, and really enjoyed that too! They also have a rooftop where you can sun or lay in a hammock while overlooking the ocean (great sunsets up there, although it could stand to be fixed up a bit). The restaurant is totally open-air and the food was quite good. Our room was also lovely, with nice cool tile everywhere so I didn't feel bad about tracking in beach sand and a big balcony overlooking the ocean. At night, especially on the balcony, I could hear the restaurant downstairs and the tiki bar nearby, but these shut down surprisingly early, and I had no trouble sleeping. All the staff members we asked a hundred questions to were always very friendly and helpful. Overall, we had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmither17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    56
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
119
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Paradise and we liked it. The rooms are clean and cozy. The bathroom is nice and colourful. The location is good few minutes walk and you are in the heart of the town Placencia. In the restaurant you have a nice view on the oceaan.
The staff is very helpfull and kind. Since we were working we need the internet and the restaurant was a perfect spot to work and enjoy the oceaan.

Room Tip: We stayed in the standard rooms, but I saw the oceaanview suites and they are really nice and not ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annekeWijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Overall the stay was pleasant. The rooms were clean and well maintained.Thanks to Shannon who was so nice and accommodating. All the other staff members were welcoming as well except for this one woman. I was at Paradise for a wedding and arrived the night before. The service at the bar/restaurant was poor due to this one worker there who was not very hospitable to us. I am assuming it was because we were locals from Belize that she did not believe she had to treat us with respect and dignity. Her attitude towards us was as if we were inconveniencing her. We were eating and she started clearing off the table as if to rush us out. Assuming that she was getting ready to close the restaurant, I asked what time they close and her response was "anytime". We felt rushed through dinner and left as we thought the place was closing. I came back down from my room only to find that the bar was alive with music and people were drinking. Apparently, this worker did not feel like she had to be accommodating to us. Let me emphasize that all the other staff members were really nice but if I have to deal this one particular person I would never go back there.

Room Tip: Rooms 10 and 11 were excellent with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Arriving without a reservation,we received a warm welcome and were cared for through our overnight stay with exceptionly friendly assistance including booking of flights with Mayan Air (and complimentary transport to the airport) to Caye Caulker. This is a well maintained, beautifully situated hotel. Enjoyed the complimentary bikes and the wave from Sharon (from the front desk) while touring Plancencia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalgaryKathyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Great location...on the beach. Beautiful view. The stuffed fry jack is a must. Wonderful ceviche conch and shrimp ceviche. And you definitely must have the fried ice cream...and you better have someone to share it with...it is HUGE!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inkymoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Showed up without plans found Paradise Resort while walking along the beach. Very clean , well maintained rooms with kitchenette/small frig kept beers really cold. Staff accommodating, asked if they had decaffinated coffee, told no but when returned to room there sat a can of decaf. Staff was excellent. No hassles accessing bikes/kayaks. Definately would return with friends. pat/ Lorenzo D

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enzo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fecls1
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Loved this place. The rooms were good but the staff was excellent. Very, very friendly. Would do anything to help you out and make your stay more comfortable. Very accommodating.


Food was excellent in the restaurant also. Definately would do again.
Thanks to all of you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizwhittier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLRomero, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Vacation Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We are happy you had a wonderful stay with us here at Paradise. We wish it could have been longer. Do come back and visit when you can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Placencia hotels
7.6 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
637 reviews
0.4 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
8.0 mi away
Belize Ocean Club Resort
Belize Ocean Club Resort
#4 of 19 in Placencia
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
#6 of 19 in Placencia
610 reviews
6.7 mi away
Singing Sands Inn
Singing Sands Inn
#9 of 19 in Placencia
369 reviews
7.2 mi away
Green Parrot Beach Houses
Green Parrot Beach Houses
#10 of 19 in Placencia
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Vacation Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Vacation Hotel

Property: Paradise Vacation Hotel
Address: Placencia Village, Stann Creek District, Belize, C.A., Placencia, Belize
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Resort is proudly owned by Alan & Deloris from Jacksonville Florida. They had a vision of creating and maintaining the perfect "Home away from Home" vacation spot in Placencia Belize Central America. Paradise Resort is located in the small village of Placencia at the south end of Placencia Peninsula overlooking the beautiful and inviting harbor. Our location provides you easy access to all of the activities in the village with a clean, safe, comfortable and affordable atmosphere. We are a full service resort with 12 rooms which include Cable TV, air-conditioning, a lock box for your valuables, Hot and Cold running water in tiled bathrooms. Our guests have access to our Jacuzzi on the roof-top, bikes, kayaks, in-room Wi-Fi and a full restaurant, and bar. We offer pick up and drop off from the airstrip. and also offer a shuttle to Belize City (inquire for cost) You will also find a full service gift shop, friendly staff and a relaxing atmosphere at the resort. We also offer 4 long term apartments with Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, cable TV and private restroom. The scenery and family type atmosphere is tranquil and the only thing missing is you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Vacation Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Vacation
Paradise Vacation Hotel Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing