We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and location super clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Vacation Hotel
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott
2 reviews
“Great value and location super clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We had spent 9 days sailing with the Moorings and wanted a nice place to stay as a central location for additional tours. We weren't disappointed. The rooms were very clean and the air conditioning was wonderful after nine days on the boat. The staff, particularly Dulce and Shannon and owners were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant offers a great variety and flexibility in when and what you order. There was a Easter Day regatta and the views from both our room and the third floor patio were great. The only comment I would make is the traveler looking for a beach to relax and lounge on might be disappointed since the small beach is close to docks and not as private as some may want. It does include access to many types of kayaks so one could paddle and enjoy the water. Overall, we had a great time and the value is there.

Room Tip: all the rooms with balconies on the second floor facing the beach are very nice..rooms 10,11 and 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLRomero, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Vacation Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I was so glad you and your group were able to stay with us, It was a joy to have you here. I do hope you will be able to return to us shortly!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    54
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
116
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waycross, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

This place will spoil you . It sits literally 25 ft from the Carribean Sea Shoreline where you can watch the sun come up and go down with a cool drink in your hand. Stayed two weeks beginning Jan. 14th, 2012 and the entire staff went out of their way to make our stay a great experience . Food is fantastic ! You have never had a good lobster until you try the huge lobsters caught right off the Belize shoreline . Paradise offers fishing, boating, kayaking, guided inland tours to the Mayan ruins, etc. In short, these people are literally at your beck and call to make your vacation an unforgettable experience. I am already planning another trip within the next few weeks . Try it ! You'll love the view and the great atmosphere . Me and my family have definitely found a great place . No wonder they call Belize the worlds best kept secret . Thanks to Alan and Delores, the resort owners, for a wonderful time .

Room Tip: Rooms 10, 11, 12 are oceanfront and roomy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JimmyBeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLRomero, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Vacation Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
It is so wonderful to have a friend like you come visit us as much as you do. We can not wait for your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

My husband and his family was traveling thru Placencia, we have been there several times, bu this was the first time we ever stayed at Paradise vacation hotel. It really earned it's name it was clean, quiet, a great value for your money. The oceanfront rooms were beautiful decorated! Delores and Al were the perfect host, they answered all our questions and were so helpful in our stay in Placencia. I would reccomend Paradise Vacation hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Placencia....It has earned its name Paradise!

Room Tip: I would book the ocean front rooms...or they also have a 2 bedroom condo that is wonderful too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dustsmoke8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLRomero, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Vacation Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We are so glad you found us during your trip. I do hope you travel back this way soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

We were here for 4 nights in January 2012. The hotel is clean, with fantastic amenities and a great view! WE absolutely loved the hot tub upstairs! And the restaurant with the fantastic staff-- so helpful and kind-- was great to have so close! WE took advantage of the included bikes and kayaks, and enjoyed every minute. Placencia has a lot to offer, and is a fantastic place to visit! Our trip was even better because of where we stayed. I would recommend it again and again...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLRomero, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Vacation Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We just love having you visit. I do hope you not only recommend our place but come back soon!! Hot Tub is on and waiting!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

The hotel is a great spot to base when in Placencia. The rooms are clean and smart with a very nice location next to the water. The only downside is that most of the rooms do not have windows so prepare for that. Because the view from the rest of the resort is so great , the lack of windows in the rooms just means theyre great (very dark) for sleeping in, but you'll want to be spending other time outside enjoying the resort's social spaces (theres a rooftop terrace, nice bar/dining area and dock).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLRomero, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Vacation Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We are glad you stayed with us. We do hope that you will be able to visit again and hopefully stay in one of Ocean View Rooms so you wake up with the beautiful view of the Sea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights in room #5. The room is a decent size, with a very comfortable bed, and a kitchenette. The AC is cold when it needs to be, the water pressure in the shower is average for the area, and the TV gets plenty of channels. However, the best parts of the hotel are outside of the room!

The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of anywhere you'd want to go in the town, but is nestled in a neighborhood surrounded by other houses. It was a little bit hard to find when we first drove to town, but if you're flying in they will pick you up and you don't have to worry about that. The hotel staff is beyond excellent, always ready with a smile and advice about what's going on nearby. They all went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. Longer stays at the hotel come with complimentary use of the bikes and kayaks, which we certainly took advantage of. That was an excellent perk, to be able to travel on wheels, and take the kayaks out for a paddle whenever we wanted.

The bar/restaurant at the hotel are very good. We ate several meals and drank many drinks while chatting with the bar staff, who were some of the most friendly we've encountered. There is a hot tub on the roof of the building, which was brilliant in the evening when it got chilly. We took a bottle of wine and enjoyed watching the stars and hearing the waves while sitting in the hot tub.

The only downside to this hotel is that sleep quality is LOW due to a very, very noisy rooster that lives next door. 3 out of the 4 nights we were kept awake by cock-a-doodling between 2AM and 6AM. I will admit to being a light sleeper, but this was beyond ignoring. There may be nothing management can do about this, and it may not be a 100% occurrence, but it was a serious annoyance. Also, there were no dressers or clothing storage spots in the bedroom; I stored my clothes in the kitchen!

Beyond the rooster annoyance I wouldn't hesitate to reccomend Paradise Vacation Hotel, and would stay again during my next trip to Placencia.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLRomero, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Vacation Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We are so glad you had fun and enjoyed your visit with us. I will mention up front that our neighbor does not have anymore roosters so when you come back your sleep will not be interrupted by him. See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Can't beat the service and quality of Paradise resort! I returned a year later and staff remembered me by name. The food is outrageously good, rooms clean and the location is perfection. Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clbeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLRomero, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Vacation Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
It was nice to meet you during this trip as I was not here for your previous one. Please do not take too long to come visit us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Placencia hotels
7.6 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.4 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Singing Sands Inn
Singing Sands Inn
#10 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
7.2 mi away
Green Parrot Beach Houses
Green Parrot Beach Houses
#9 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
3.0 mi away
Miller's Landing Resort
Miller's Landing Resort
#15 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Vacation Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Vacation Hotel

Property: Paradise Vacation Hotel
Address: Placencia Village, Stann Creek District, Belize, C.A., Placencia, Belize
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Resort is proudly owned by Alan & Deloris from Jacksonville Florida. They had a vision of creating and maintaining the perfect "Home away from Home" vacation spot in Placencia Belize Central America. Paradise Resort is located in the small village of Placencia at the south end of Placencia Peninsula overlooking the beautiful and inviting harbor. Our location provides you easy access to all of the activities in the village with a clean, safe, comfortable and affordable atmosphere. We are a full service resort with 12 rooms which include Cable TV, air-conditioning, a lock box for your valuables, Hot and Cold running water in tiled bathrooms. Our guests have access to our Jacuzzi on the roof-top, bikes, kayaks, in-room Wi-Fi and a full restaurant, and bar. We offer pick up and drop off from the airstrip. and also offer a shuttle to Belize City (inquire for cost) You will also find a full service gift shop, friendly staff and a relaxing atmosphere at the resort. We also offer 4 long term apartments with Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, cable TV and private restroom. The scenery and family type atmosphere is tranquil and the only thing missing is you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Vacation Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Vacation
Paradise Vacation Hotel Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing