We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love there service”

Maya Beach Hotel Bistro
Ranked #3 of 76 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We're certainly far from perfect, but we do try our best to create a winning experience for every single customer, whether they are hotel guests, Belizean neighbors or travelers staying at other hotels. Try pairing small plates with wines, choose from our creative main courses, or just enjoy some comfort food for breakfast or lunch. It's fun for us to meet new people and, well, just make them happy! Our casual beach bistro focuses on unique sauces and contemporary, tropical-themed flavor combinations while maintaining comfortable portions. Lots of fish and seafood. Bar service includes a 130-bottle wine list, local beer, rum drinks, and house specials. The outdoor atmosphere is casual so you can be comfortable in flip flops. Belize's "Restaurant of the Year" award was presented twice to the Bistro in June 2011 and May 2013.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great Place and great service. They accept Belizean to just walk in and purchase from the Restaurant and can have used of there swimming pool. We swim and our brings were brought up to the pool for us. They treat us the same as there visitors and that was great. keep up the good job Ellen.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Serenity Massag... Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,123 - 1,127 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

The key lime pie was excellent. I also liked my smoothie and ate alot of delicious shrimp. My husband had a large cut of meat that caused him digestive problems the next day.

Thank Cee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlipFlopTheBeachCat, Owner at Maya Beach Hotel Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Hello, and thanks for the positive review of the Bistro. I'm glad you enjoyed your meal with us, and I hope that you will return in the future so that your husband can enjoy the many seafood and vegetarian options on our menu as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This restaurant has one of the best views you'll ever find, the food is top notch and our waiter made us feel like royalty. The prices are most reasonable and you will be amazed by the quality. Don't miss this place if you are visiting Maya Beach or Placencia.

Thank janicew765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We ate at the Bistro twice during our stay at the attached hotel, each meal was absolutely delicious and the service was excellent. I highly recommend the mix of appetizer plates which allows you to select either 3 or 4 plates; the combination of 4 samplers was enough to fill two adults and was a fun way to explore their food.

Thank Kelly-S-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

One week ago two friends of mine and I revisited Maya Beach Bistro. It was scrumptious! We all had the amazingly delightful ginger pumpkin soup. My mouth is watering thinking about it. I had garlic shrimp which were tastily flavored and grilled. Other great items on the table were a goat cheese pizza and a fresh mojito. We arrived only 1/2 hour before the kitchen closed but we were not rushed. The service, atmosphere and total experience was delightful.
Be sure to venture up the peninsula to this gem when visiting Placencia.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SarahNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maya Beach Hotel Bistro also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Maya Beach Hotel Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing