We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast o”

Wendy's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #14 of 73 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast o”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Best breakfast to date on our visit to the peninsula. Western omelette hit the spot & the Jack Cakes topped things off. Being from TX we like it a little spicy. Our meal hit the spot for a day of activities ahead.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    271
    96
    35
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blah”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We "heard" that it was a local spot from a native of Belize. We were thrilled until we got there and the menu toted all the likings of an American grill. They only had one Belizean meal. Burgers and wraps really surprised us. If you want food you get all the time, go for it, otherwise, dig around for the really local spots (i.e., Mims, Thelma's, Detach, Omar's) for some good traditional Belizean eats.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MommaFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good place for a simple lunch”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Came here for lunch - nice and simple food which is done well. It was pretty cheap (10 BZ$ for a main) and we had no complaints about the food or service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank e-s03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food, Not Special”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Service was great and the food was good but nothing special. Had the Wendy's Special Shrimp and Jerk Fish, both were good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very bad service - food is good through”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

My wife and I had dinner at Wendy's Tuesday night and this was the worst service we have ever experienced! We had dinner there before a few times over the years and used to like the place...
It started with a glass of Cabernet my wife wanted to order (on the menu "by the glass" and "by the bottle") and we were told that is not possible, only by the bottle! No other explanation. She then just drank water instead which was fine and free - then we realized a stinging stench and identified the place mats. They stank horribly like mold, the waitress didn't get the hint when we took them off the table and told her they stink.
Unfriendly service, never asked how the food tasted or whether we're fine or not and we had to wave her over for the bill and the credit card. NEVER GO THERE AGAIN - too many better choices in the village - the food was great though!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wendy's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Wendy's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing