We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”

Wendy's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #14 of 73 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This restaurant is in the heart of Placencia right on the main street. It has great food, outdoor covered seating (came in handy when it poured with rain) a bar, and very reasonable prices. No scenic views, but great for people watching. Would definitely go there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retired911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    271
    96
    35
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Get the stuffed jacks.”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We were referred to Wendy's for brunch. It was quite delicious! I had a breakfast burrito my wife had stuffed fry jacks. Both were incredible, the icing in the cake was the fresh squires watermelon juice. You've got to try it!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
822 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
“Quite average”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Tried a new place for breakfast today. The worst we had so far. It is not bad as such but not nearly as food as the other ones we tried.
The orange juice was very watery. The BLT sandwich did not have much in it. Better give it a miss.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPDeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Had a great Meal”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for food and had a great meal with good service. More of a local place than the resort restaurants but it was clean and pleasant.

I had a pork chop with mango chutney that was very very good.

Helpful?
Thank Delray-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Greatly reccomended!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were recommended here by several people. Our eating times seemed to be off we usually skipped lunch and were ready to eat at 4pm and that limits your options of what's open. We were able to have 2 Margaritas each which were really good, and Lobster Nachos we split. It was so good!! Huge chunks of lobster that would of cost us $30 in Texas all day long just for nachos!!
It was $16 total may have been Happy Hour? Not sure but made us very happy!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t3roper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wendy's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Wendy's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing