We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wendy's Restaurant & Bar

Wendy's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #15 of 71 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Central American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
South
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

I am not a big breakfast eater, but the whole fried snapper, refried beans and jacks were worth it, totally. I think it was about $6-7 US. It was recommended by locals and tourists alike as their favorite

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AZenBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    258
    93
    34
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast and dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We arrived into town a little late and hungry. The food and service were great. We had the same sweet server the next morning for breakfast.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraK1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

this is one of the nicer restaurants in placencia and we really enjoyed it. the jerk snapper was HOT, HOT, HOT. don't know if they overdid it or not but i like it hot and enjoyed it but know my husband would not have been able to eat it. he had, a snapper wrapped in foil that he loved. service was very good. enjoyed the evening.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank footloose9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good local food, slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Went for breakfast. They offer local and continental breakfast options. Food was good, fry jack is excellent. But service was super slow.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AngeliqueKamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best creole food ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

worth the trip into Placencia to visit Wendys - the fajitas and quesadillas were amazingly good after a 10 mile bikeride and the milkshakes did the job in topping up our fluids!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank holsrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wendy's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Wendy's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing