We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tutti Frutti

Tutti Frutti
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint-Raphaël, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It is a hot day, taking your nightly walk after an excellent dinner in one of the many restaurant, you must stop here for your dessert Italian ice cream. A must

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,204
    129
    28
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“delicious and great company”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were there with a wedding group, the owner was so nice and spent time telling us about the process and all the flavors. He let us taste some of the less traditional flavors, all were hands down better than anything up here in Seattle. We stumbled across this place on our last night in the city but when the group that went gets together we still talk about the amazing gelato. (2010 trip)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StarshipMayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you haven't tried it you are missing out, try Italian Gelato, made by a true Italian. Do I need to say anymore. Its also a locals favorite, so that says a lot on its own. Don't miss out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelleydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nothing else to be said, THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

simply the best Gelato i've had in a while
only in Placencia for the day, so we had some in the morning and again on our way out of town
TREADMILL here i come!!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bigwalt07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place has superb gelato at an even better price (especially for Placencia.) I believe the owner was Italian and the gelato reflected as much. A wide variety of flavors that were fresh, creamy, and naturally flavorful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutti Frutti also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Tutti Frutti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing