We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very fresh Lion fish!”
Review of Omar's

Omar's
Ranked #23 of 84 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Omar and his crew do a great job creating typical Belizean food and explaining in detail what's in it and how's prepared.

Date of visit: August 2012
Thank Liliken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 676 of 838 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

Best Crab Creole in town for a very good price!! Authentic and the real thing, only downside is the swarm of flies fighting for your meal, so make sure you have the fan BEHIND your table:)

Date of visit: August 2012
Thank Sia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We met the server the night before we planned to eat at Omar's and became fast friends. We went the next night and had a fabulous meal - my boyfriend had coconut curry snapper dish and I had the crab claws in garlic butter sauce. We were both incredibly impressed with the food and how very friendly Sheldon is and was. Although Omar's is just a wee little place, their hospitality is well worth going for your own experience. The cost of your meal alone will astound you! Thank you, Sheldon!

Date of visit: August 2012
Thank TleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great food that is more authentic to the natives and more reasonably priced than some of the other restaurants. Servings are great and the service was excellent. Spent numerous meals there getting the latest seafood catch cooked any way you want it!

Date of visit: August 2012
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The coconut curry sauce was tasty. The fish fresh. Service was friendly. We enjoyed our lunch. Inexpensive. They just need beer.

Date of visit: August 2012
Thank CANJGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omar's also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Omar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing