We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fast food joint in Dangriga”
Review of King's Burger

King's Burger
Ranked #6 of 13 Restaurants in Dangriga
Cuisines: American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best fast food joint in Dangriga”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Food is tasty, and the kitchen is clean. The owner is from Cuba. Interesting chap. Don't expect this to be like Burger King. This is burgers, Belize-style

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank collardsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quick, Cheap and Tasty”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Burgers were good and cheap. Don't expect a fancy restaurant. Walls are lined with big freezers, small tables and fluorescent lighting. They don't serve alcohol but you can BYOB from the Chinese (Grocery) Store across the street.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Franciso
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice meal in center of town”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good food typical of Belize. Service was friendly. The scene is just how you'd like it if you want to get to know Dangriga. I'd go again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreview, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BURGERS”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

To be honest, the burgers are the only menu item I've tried because they are so good, I can't not order one! I've enjoyed fast service and consistant quality over the years (since 1993) and it's always on my list of things to do when I am in Dangriga.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beans and rice”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Clifford and Byron brought us here and the beans and rice were awesome!! My husband loved the chicken...best he's ever had..

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank cippoinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Burger also viewed

 

Been to King's Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing