We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
D's Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bonefish Hotel(Dangriga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaleanor Hotel(Dangriga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Hotel(Dangriga)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hopkins Bay, a Muy'Ono Resort(Hopkins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Row(Hopkins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hopkins Inn(Hopkins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thatch Caye, a Muy'Ono Resort(Coco Plum Cay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
37
18
6
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
18
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roomworth a stopair bedspolice stationwifi worked wellroom was cleandanadonnamattressesfanskitchenettetownmayflowerhopkinsgarifunaoceanroof
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 64 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I had no expectations of this place since I just stumbled upon it, but it turned out to be good in all ways.

Spacious dorms with air mattresses (they get pumped every day and are quite comfortable actually). Clean and big bathroom. Balcony with hammock and small benches out in front. If sitting up in my bed I could see the waves rolling in (and a beautiful sunrise). Just out in front local kids play football every evening.

Breakfast is waffles with the local Marie Sharp jam. Wifi is super-fast. Powerplugs at every bed and your own fan.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a lovely, clean, convenient place to stay in Dangriga. It's just a block off the town center but located right on the water, with chairs and a garden to sit and enjoy the view. The rooms are comfortable, clean and safe (there's even a police station next door that keeps watch over the area). The breakfast is delicious and generous and the owner, Dana, was very friendly and helpful during my stay. It's great deal for the money.

Room Tip: There are only dorm rooms available, but they're clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank International_Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The owner was very friendly and caring during our one-night stay. We liked the location by the beach and chairs and the huge cactus tree in the yard. Feel free to chat with the owner, she has tons of good advises.


It's good deal for the money.

Room Tip: Talk with the owner to put you in a dorm with less people. She will accomodate.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancouver-mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I was planning on staying at Val's (D's) during my recent trip, but when I arrived around mid-day, the sign said "closed." I had sent an e-mail a few weeks earlier asking some questions about the place and never received a reply. (I stayed there 2 years ago under the former name and wanted to know if any changes had been made.)

So, if it is closed for good/temporary, people should know. If it was just closed for an hour or so, then this is actually a negative review because what hotel (or even hostel) doesn't have someone around to receive travelers mid-day?

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank twinklette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

D's hostel was the perfect balance of hostel and guesthouse for us. D was a kind host who always offered her help with a friendly smile. The rooms were very clean, and her laundry service was the best I've come across yet! It was great value for money, and her waffles for breakfast were delicious! The wifi was super fast and the water was hot also. I'd highly recommend this hostel for travellers to see the true beauty of the Belizean people! x

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plip2dplop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews