We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kanantik Reef & Jungle Resort
Nearby Hotels
$120
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$259
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$209
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laru Beya Resort & Villas(Placencia)
$143
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maya Beach Hotel(Placencia)(Great Value!)
$119
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chabil Mar(Placencia)
$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
60
12
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
12
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroofsinternetpropertybelizebreeze
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 78 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Last week we spent several days at this outstanding resort as we were there for the Sanctuary Belize tour. The staff was excellent, the food was very good and the environment is very relaxing and comfortable. Regardless of what a handful of others might have said with respect to the bugs in the rooms or water leaking in, we experienced none of that and we did not hear any of that from any of the others in our group. Hats off to Douglas the manager, Jason at the bar, Carol in the dining room and Louise at the front desk as well as Pete, our host to the Zipline which was amazing in and of itself. The accommodations were clean and the surrounding gardens and jungle were absolutely beautiful. If you find yourself fortunate enough to go on the Sanctuary Belize tour you will stay at this resort and you will not have regrets.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marksmithTortola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This resort is out of the way. It has its own little landing strip so you can get here by air.

The staff is friendly and take care of everything. They know when your flight comes in and when it leaves and there are people standing by to help you get to where you are going.

You get your own little bungalow with an ocean view.

If you have dietary restrictions the staff will do all they can to serve you something that you can eat.

If you want to go somewhere that you can just sit back and relax this is the spot to do it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pnoack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We recently spent six days here as part of our Discover Sanctuary Belize tour. The setting, accommodations, food, and attention to detail were all top notch. But above all else, the level of customer service stands out in my mind. Michael and all of his staff make a point of getting to know you personally and do all that they can to make your stay an enjoyable one. Pete, one of their guides, helped us to get to know Belize intimately, and taught us much about it's history, culture, and environment in the short time that we were there. We were traveling with three sons ages 19, 22, and 24. Do you think that they missed having TV and internet in the room? Not at all - when at Kanantik you will want to be out enjoying the beautiful surroundings and your hosts and hostesses who are warm, friendly, and eager to share their love of Belize with you.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at Kanantik as part of the Sanctuary Belize tour as many other do. The views and beach were in great condition. Rooms are right on the white sandy beach. The employees were very nice. Internet is extremely limited, you will only get it at front desk, not in rooms, so beware. Its a bit secluded, but if thats is your goal, you will love it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Not the Belize dream resort I had hoped for...ants and bugs all over the room, rain came through the roof and soaked my clothes, no internet service except for by the front desk, food was just ok, not memorable.

Positives: Staff was very nice and helpful. All rooms are close to the water and view.

Room Tip: Go to San Pedro
Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
9  Thank ufmrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews