We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copa Banana

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Corozal Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Copa Banana
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Corozal Town
Guthrie, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

My husband and I had not been to Corozal Town, Belize before. We got in late on our first day and Connie was there to greet us. When I woke in the morning there was coffee already made. What a great way to start our vacation! I enjoyed that coffee on the front porch every morning while listening to the birds and enjoying the beautiful ocean views!! We will be back as soon as possible with the whole family!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    25
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
49
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

We had a very pleasant experience staying at copa Banana this February 2012 whilst travelling through Belize. Conny was very helpful and even dropped us of at the local airport to catch our flight to Ambergis after she made all our bookings the night before without us even asking her for it .
Her and Craig's home was beautifully decorated and made us feel right at home. Very clean and comfortable. It was the start of our 4 week vacation and we appreciated the warm welcome to Belize made by our hosts. Thanks a lot Jim and Conny Vancouver Canada

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

There were enough family members staying here that we had the whole house to ourselves. What a wonderful place to stay. Connie was a delight and any situation that came up was handled immediately and to our satisfaction. I would recommend the Copa Banana without any hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

This was a vacation to remember, and the best memories. Copa Banana was beyond my expectations, and Connie was an awesome host who took us to town to show us around where the best places were to get our pruduce and groceries. Our first time in Belize, and not our last. Copa Banana is defenitely the place to stay, with clean rooms and very confortable beds. The room is cleaned daily with fresh towels if desired, and they provide beach towels too. A full kitchen with stove and fridge and a barbaque if requested. A very peaceful and relaxing place to stay and destress. We met some wonderful people who were also staying at the Copa, and hopefully will see again someday. Connie and Greg defenitely make a person feel welcome, and make you feel at home. Already making plans for next year to see you again. Thank you Connie and Greg for making our first time to Belize a memorable one, and wanting to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fay and Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCopaBanana, Owner at Copa Banana, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your candid review of our facility. We truly strive to make our guests experience staying with us relaxing and memorable. This is your vacation and we are here to make sure you have a great one. The best thing about owning a guest house like the Copa Banana, is all of the diverse guests we meet from the different walks of live and countries. It is so fascinating to hear everyones stories, travels and experiences. We are so glad you came to stay with us and can't wait until you next visit. You are already missed!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

We arrived at 8:30pm to a warm welcome and a clean and comfortable room. After reading the reviews this place definitely lived up to it's reputation! Excellent location, great views, pool was a bonus and bikes came in handy to get to town. The owners are very hospitable, helpful people that are very friendly and down to earth. They ensured that our needs were met and we were enjoying ourselves. Fantastic value for your money!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

Diane and I visited Belize and we found an excellent abode in Copa Banana. Connie and Greg have created a homelike environment in Central America. Living in Kansas and visiting Belize for the very first time, we were unsure of what to expect. Connie went out of her way to make us feel at home. She even waited up for us, as our travel plans had gone awry and we arrived after midnight. The same morning, after some sleep, Connie took us with her and showed us some local businesses which provided us with an overview of the town, giving us an opportunity to get our bearings. Thereafter, we both felt safe and adventurous in Corozal Town. We have nothing but good things to say and highly recommend the Copa Banana. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Belize.

Merry Christmas Connie and Greg.

-Humberto and Diane.

Room Tip: The Bay room is recommended because it faces east providing beautiful sunrises over Chetumal Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisburglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

We moved here on a tip after spending one night an a neighboring hotel that was very disappointing. Two nights in the Copa Banana put us back in a nice state of mind. The place is clean, quiet, and very nicely appointed. Connie pointed us in the direction of several local restaurants (highly recommend June's for breakfast and Patty's for dinner). We met some real nice locals (expats though....Corozal is very geared to the expat community) and just genuinely enjoyed hanging out. If you find yourself in Corozal, you will not go wrong with this one.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AK49ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corozal Town
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Hotel Resort
Almond Tree Hotel Resort
#1 of 7 in Corozal Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maya
Hotel Maya
#5 of 7 in Corozal Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mirador Hotel
Mirador Hotel
#7 of 7 in Corozal Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hokol Kin Guesthouse
Hokol Kin Guesthouse
#3 of 13 in Corozal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
4.5 mi away
Serenity Sands B&B
Serenity Sands B&B
#1 of 7 in Corozal Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copa Banana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copa Banana

Property: Copa Banana
Address: 409 Bay Shore Drive, Corozal Town, Belize
Location: Belize > Corozal > Corozal Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Corozal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, Tropical & Affordable! Our uniquely decorated guesthouses have an upscale home-like environment with seaview and access to our expanded beach with palapas, hammocks and loungers for relaxing. Stroll out on our 250’ dock and lounger under a palapa with beach chairs. Five suites furnished with private baths, cable TV, ceiling fans and air conditioning. We have fully-equipped kitchens and a laundry facility for your personal use. Complimentary coffee, teas and juice each morning. Free bicycle usage for guests. Wireless internet access and swimming pool with spa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Copa Banana Hotel Corozal Town
Copa Banana Belize/Corozal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing