We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Corozal Town
Belize City, Belize
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Excellent customer service from the first inquiry through to the wrap up of our Retreat. The owner, hotel manager, and staff were first rate in making us feel welcome before we even arrived. Our every request was handled with courtesy, professionalism, patience and warmth.Food was tasty and beautifully presented and the rooms are very clean and well kept! Can hardly wait to go back...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephLindoGarbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
15
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belize
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Came in for a business meeting and this hotel was a very comfortable one and was easy to find, they have ample parking and it's free.Great hotel and great staff, had to spend an extra night! Could not find them on my favorite online booking sights.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GTAV-BZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

When i visited the George Hardie's Las Vegas casino the main hotel was not complete, so i was able to stay in the Garden Suites Hotel which is onsite. I couldn't have been more pleased with the accomodations, The internet was great as i was able to scype my family back in the states, it was summer time and it was quite warm outside but my hotel room was very comfortable with the airconditioning. The food at the casino was fabulous and the people were very friendly. I can tell you when ever i go to Belize i will be staying at George Hardie's Las Vegas Casino. Matt H

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a winning week at the Las Vegas Hotel & Casino in Belize. The hotel rooms are very comfortable, spacious and included all the amenities. The meals were delicious. The entire staff provided friendly and caring service.
Hap and Elsa Field Las Vegas, NV

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HapField
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawasse, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I live in Belize so visiting this casino is easy for us. we normally get a room at The Gardens hotel for the night. The rooms are terrific! Soft beds, lots of hot water, fast internet ,clean and secure.
As to the restaurant the food is always good and the service is exceptional. The gambling is fun and they keep the drinks coming. When there the staff treats you like family and bends over to make sure that everything is to your liking. We visit twice a month or so! Give it a try you won't be disappointed.
Brian and Beth

Room Tip: We have stayed so many times we have had about every room they offer. All are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank bethbower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corozal Town
0.0 mi away
Almond Tree Hotel Resort
Almond Tree Hotel Resort
#1 of 7 in Corozal Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maya
Hotel Maya
#5 of 7 in Corozal Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mirador Hotel
Mirador Hotel
#7 of 7 in Corozal Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pedro's Hotel
Pedro's Hotel
#31 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 91 1/2 Miles Phillip Goldson Highway, Corozal Town, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Corozal > Corozal Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Corozal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the largest Casinos in Central America and a cutting edge Hotel in Belize. Las Vegas Hotel & Casino boasts incredible guestrooms in a comfortable, sophisticated setting. Whether travelling on business or with family, our hotel has a room type to suit every need. Guests can choose from a comfortable deluxe room to a luxurious suite. The only hotel providing a fire sprinkler system in the country.Las Vegas Gardens Hotel & Casino has Deluxe Rooms and VIP Suites with 32” LCD TV’s, toiletries, iron, hair dryer, coffee station, clock-radio, purified tap water, free internet, laundry service, A/C, parking and suites with full kitchenette, microwaves, recliners, and dining table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino Belize/Corozal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing