We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Great Price”
Review of Patty's Bistro

Patty's Bistro
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Corozal Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Description: We are a small family run restaurant in the small sleepy Central American Town of Corozal, Belize. We serve a selection of fresh "home-made" local food. All our food is prepared in our kitchen using only the freshest market finds. Patty's Bistro is the dream come true for owner/cook. Patty's Bistro is an extension of Patty's home's kitchen. Patty feeds her customers and family at the restaurant. She takes pride in her cooking and personally prepares every meal that leaves her kitchen. When in town stop by and say hi, we'll greet you with a smile and we'll make you feel at home!
Vista, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Price”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Great Food Large Portions and Good service. Cute place
I ordered the shrimp ceviche which was excellent.
My husband had the chicken burrito which was big enough for 2 people and tasted yummy
.This was definitely our best meal on mainland Belize. Great service too!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 333love2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patcorozal, Owner at Patty's Bistro, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your meal with us. Thanks for sharing your experience at Patty's Bistro. We hope that on your next trip to Belize you come visit us.

--Patty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    44
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best find in Corozal Town”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The food at Patty's was some of the best we found in Corozal. Service was friendly and efficient, food was amazing - try the chicken burrito or the lasagna if it's on the "specials" list. Amazing.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patcorozal, Owner at Patty's Bistro, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at Patty's Bistro. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food and that your experience was pleasing. We hope to see you again.

--Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veresegyhaz, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We enjoyed many of the menu items at Patty's during our trip to Corozal Town. It is a very clean facility and the food and service was more than adequate and a great value.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marylin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“traditional Belizean Food”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Family owned, and pleasant. The Traditional rice and beans with stewed chicken (beef or pork) is their staple. Always good. They have other dishes, some traditional to try. The things they make in advance are better than the cooked to order offerings. The Interior is very casual. It is likely one can meet up with expats there who will share what their experiences with newcomers. This is how we made our first friendships and found the house we rent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kristina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very inconsistent.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I used to go to Patty's on a regular basis and I LOVE(loved?) their "burritos". However, every time I get food from them, it is nothing like what I got every time before. It even changes in a few minutes. I had gotten a burrito to go for lunch (it only took about 15-20 minutes) and when I got it home my husband wanted one so I let him have mine and went to get another. When I got the second one home it was NOTHING like the first and it had only been a few minutes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KitySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patty's Bistro also viewed

Corozal Town, Corozal
 
Corozal Town, Corozal
 
Corozal Town, Corozal
Corozal Town, Corozal
 

Been to Patty's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing