We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Satisfied”
other travelers have booked this property
looking out door to the seashore
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
looking out door to the seashore
facing toward front room entering front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
looking out door to the seashore
facing toward front room
entering front door
facing kitchen
b.r.
front porch, view the great sun and moon risings over the bay
b.r.
FRONT GARDEN
large easy access shwer
all linens included
cloths hamper
as you enter through your secure electric drive in gate
Work area? or no stress game area?
your personel inside laundry area
FULLY stocked with all dishes, slver, pots,pans,george foreman grill, coffeepot, etc.  and utensis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Corozal Town, Corozal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Milt49
Holton, Kansas
2 reviews
“Very Satisfied”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at this property for only two weeks but found it to be very nice. Good location, appreciated the bikes that were furnished and David and Bernies friendliness and appreciated their helpfulness. We would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2016
It was a pleasure having you and your wife stay with us during your short stay. We look forward to your return trip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLOGUDA
Sebastian, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We totally enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It was so much bigger then the pictures showed. It was clean and had everything we needed. Including most all of the small appliances I have in my own home. We were able to cook a crock pot roast which was great. I totally miss the view out the front window every morning. Unfortunately we were not able to meet Mrs. Bernie as she was in the states but really enjoyed Dave he was a wonderful host and showed us around town and taught us where and how to shop and get bucket gas. The only bad thing about the trip was the road construction in town and the detours and condition of the roads. We would gladly stay here again. Thanks Dave and Bernie for a truly memorable trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful apartment and the helpfulness of Dave
Liked least: The bad roads in Corozal which has nothing to do with the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Rosie86
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been a better experience”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
6
people found this review helpful

The condo was very clean with wonderful views. Dave was a very gracious and helpful host, showing us around town and answering any questions that we had. He is very knowledgeable about the many things to do in Belize and really makes all the difference between a good vacation and a great vacation. Corozal is a great location if you want to avoid "tourist trap" destinations, but still experience all that Belize has to offer. There are many Mayan ruins and eco tours available to explore at very reasonable prices. I cannot recommend David and Bernie enough as hosts if you are going to be in Belize.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent hosts
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed March 17, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monte8356
Mountain Home, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartments, very clean and well furnished. All you need to bring is you clothes.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
7
people found this review helpful

All is as promised and more. Bernie and Dave are more like host. Beatiful view of the Bay and close to everything in Corozal Town. Also close to Mexico, Freezone and only a boat r or plane ride to the islands.
The hosts and the local people are great and the price can not be beat.

We also traveled with our handicapped daughter in a wheel chair and the apt. worked out great for her access.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts and location
Liked least: Leaving!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewed January 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC USA
Reviewed February 10, 2011 for a stay in April 2010
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing