We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem if you're travelling in Belize and looking for comfort in a peaceful setting.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Almond Tree Hotel Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corozal Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2011

This is a lovely hotel and we were very happy to come here for a rest from travelling. The rooms with sea views are the best and worth the extra. The swimming pool is marvelous with enough space to do proper laps! The rooms are large, beautifully designed with high quality furnishings. Breakfasts are good. The hotel is a fair walk from town (about 20 minutes), but we enjoy walking through towns. There are very good restaurants close to the hotel for evening meals. We felt the hotel was expensive, but then you pay for the quality if you want something this good in a small setting in Belize. The hotel is beautiful, intimate and immaculately maintained.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pensioner090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 193 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2011

It was a fabulous stay off the beaten path. Corozal was a nice way to experience Belize. Staff was wonderful, service was top notch, and food was great. Right on the coast, close to Myan ruins. Rocky their exotic pet was a highlight of our trip. ( I call her rock star ) The rooms were very clean and luxurious. Beds were excellent! Tempurpedic. Many thanks to you all for making us feel like part of your family. We would stay again anytime, the prices were very reasonable. You will be so happy and satisfied if you pick this location. Standards are very different in a third world county, so if you want luxury and people that are down to earth at a great price this is the place. Lynn and Bob the owners are great. Dean, Dario, Ray, Betsy and Marcelli hope to see you again soon!!

Greg and Amy from Albuquerque

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amysandoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

As the other reviews state this is the newest and possibly the nicest hotel in corozal. It's also the most expensive, about double the cost of everywhere else on town, the only place around you will pay American prices.

Breakfast is not included in the room cost, a fact I was surprised to learn at check out as the restaurant has no menus or prices. Overall our stay was pleasant dispute some difficultly sleeping due to the temperpedic beds and some noisy nights.

The owners and staff are pleasant but their pets are bothersome.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pacaderm223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

We stay at the Almond Inn for two nights while visiting local Maya sites and before travelling onto Ambergris caye. The hotel is family run place, very well done and welcoming. The owners and their friendly pets (several dogs, birds and a cute Coatimundi named rocky) were really helpful organising our travels and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madgenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Wonderful, small, quaint hotel !!

Great relaxing place......fabulous owners......have meals with Bob & Lynn.

Nice bar, Wi Fi...Very Relaxing !!

Super employees....Exotic pet....What more could you want ???

Nick & Nancy

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigpuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

What a wonderful hotel property operated by terrific people. Lynn and Bob are such friendly and gracious hosts that I didn't want to leave. Actually, I was scheduled to stay 2 days and I was enjoying it so much I extended for 2 additional days. The rooms are clean and attractive, the grounds are laviciously landscaped, the pool is crystal clear and refreshing, the food is outstanding, and the pets are curious and friendly. I f you are in Corozal this is the must place to stay.
Please ask Lynn for her perfectly executed presentation of eggs over easy for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaymondSykesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almondtreeresortbz, Owner at Almond Tree Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2010

Thank you for your wonderful comments! (Eggs over easy) You are really funny! I do have a new pan. Looks like you are going to have to come back and see us.
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

After traveling the country end to end and considering moving to Belize, what I MOST needed was quiet and comfort.
Thank You Almond Tree!
A great pool to dunk in that was needed at the hottest time of the day, a comfortable bed, comfortable couch, refrigerator. When Hurricane Matthew threatened, we had no fear that we would be safe and secure. The property is built so solidly there is nowhere else that I would have considered being in Belize.
We loved Rocky!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almondtreeresortbz, Owner at Almond Tree Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2010

Thank you!!!! Hope we see you again, from all of us at Almond Tree.
Hope you found what you were looking for in the states.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corozal Town
0.0 mi away
George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
1.2 mi away
Mirador Hotel
Mirador Hotel
#6 of 6 in Corozal Town
45 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Sea Breeze Hotel
The Sea Breeze Hotel
#3 of 6 in Corozal Town
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Villas Bakalar
Villas Bakalar
#8 of 10 in Bacalar
84 reviews
10.7 mi away
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
#2 of 20 in Chetumal
604 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maya
Hotel Maya
#5 of 6 in Corozal Town
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Hotel Resort

Address: 425 Bayshore Drive | South End, Corozal Town, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Corozal > Corozal Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corozal Town
Price Range: $101 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New resort, beach, beautiful pool/spa. Come relax on the balcony as the moon rises and become mesmerized by the sparkling reflections on the bay water or watch the sunrise while laying in a hammock among the swaying palm trees and tropical landscaping, or unwind in our uniquely designed guest rooms enhanced by fresh clean tropical furniture, acid-stained concrete floors and hand-painted Mexican vessels. Almond Tree creates ambiance with the finest accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Almond Tree Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Corozal Town
Almond Tree Hotel Resort Belize/Corozal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing