We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable safe relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Almond Tree Hotel Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corozal Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable safe relaxation”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our ten days were wonderful. My husband and I actually went during the off-season and were the only guests for most of the stay, yet were still treated and waited on as if the Almond Tree were in full-swing with a packed house. Lynne provided us with suggestions, directions, bookings for a Mayan tour, and even terrific bikes to get a little exercise. The pool was exquisite, the bar/dining room/lobby was beautiful and inviting, and the palapa with lounge chairs were the perfect spot for enjoying the lovely breezes for HOURS! All of these had fine Internet access, so the little inconvenience of no Internet in our room didn't bother me at all. The restaurant served delicious food, the grounds were beautifully landscaped, and ample parking is provided closely across the road from the resort. The pets were fun without being bothersome...actually perfect 4-legged hosts. We would definitely return!

Room Tip: We were in room # 4, corner, backside facing the bay. Quiet, private, but no Internet access. Had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    26
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
20
110
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Outwardly the place looks inviting. It's after you pay your deposit and check in do things appear. I had a laptop, and thought they have Wifi, there was no table or desk to put it on. I had to use a chair and bend over to type. I checked in during the week at night. As I climbed up the stairs, the top few stairs and 2 landings were dark. The young man that was helping me made a remark about fixing it. It wasn't until the weekend when more guests arrived was the light fixed. The bed was comfortable, but there was no TV. Even when I asked for a TV, I never got one. There was no soap in the soap dispenser in the shower. The shower leaked onto the floor so I had to mop after every shower.
One positive is that there is food and drink there for a Price!
I prefer to write positive reviews but will call it like it the way I see it..
There is a much nicer and less expensive place to stay down the street.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The lovely sea brooze kept us cool, and our hosts made our 3 day stay enjoyable. And then when I left my new camera behind, they were prepared to personally deliver the camera to us in Belize City. You can not beat their friendliness and helpfulness.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredCruiser-edm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

It was a wonderful spot of comfort sprinkled with impeccable decor & landscaping on an oceanfront view. It was luxury coming off a remote island resort, don't get me wrong-that was also great. Lynn has done a stand up job with the thought and layout of this resort. I loved Wilson, the barkeep. The chef does some really great dishes-you won't be disappointed-highly recommend the seafood ceviche with the spicey dip! : ) You can't go wrong here, it's a sure thing!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linnea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boise
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Most Amazing, Romantic Place in Belize! Great Food! Amazing Bar! What a View and if you are lucky enough you will meet Rocky The Qwash! Loveeeeeeeeeeeee this Place! We have been back over and over again...

Room Tip: Ocean View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmdunn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almondtreeresortbz, Owner at Almond Tree Hotel Resort, responded to this review, December 20, 2015
Thank you soooo much for the great review! We look forward to having you over and over again, from all of us at Almond Tree.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed for 8 days in a room on the sea side, the ocean front setting and grounds are lovely. The entire staff was extremely helpful and professional. Felipe is a talented chef, & had a store of information he shared with us about Belize. REAL coconut cream pie! Wilson helped us with everything, including our property search. We enjoyed meeting the owner and her husband who were gracious beyond description. We enjoyed the other guests. Plus Rocky, Nevada and Pepper..

Room Tip: ask to see what is available & chose what best suits you. all rooms are unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corozal Town
0.0 mi away
George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maya
Hotel Maya
#5 of 6 in Corozal Town
36 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mirador Hotel
Mirador Hotel
#6 of 6 in Corozal Town
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Villas Bakalar
Villas Bakalar
#5 of 9 in Bacalar
75 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hokol Kin Guesthouse
Hokol Kin Guesthouse
#3 of 12 in Corozal
46 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel Los Cocos
Hotel Los Cocos
#3 of 20 in Chetumal
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Hotel Resort

Property: Almond Tree Hotel Resort
Address: 425 Bayshore Drive | South End, Corozal Town, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Corozal > Corozal Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corozal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New resort, beach, beautiful pool/spa. Come relax on the balcony as the moon rises and become mesmerized by the sparkling reflections on the bay water or watch the sunrise while laying in a hammock among the swaying palm trees and tropical landscaping, or unwind in our uniquely designed guest rooms enhanced by fresh clean tropical furniture, acid-stained concrete floors and hand-painted Mexican vessels. Almond Tree creates ambiance with the finest accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Almond Tree Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Corozal Town
Almond Tree Hotel Resort Belize/Corozal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing