We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Almond Tree Hotel Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corozal Town
Certificate of Excellence
Irving, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Wonderful little place to stay.”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Great view from our room which are all on the second floor. We were facing the bay and the breeze was wonderful. The water in the bay is very shallow so swimming is impossible but the pool was great!
The barman, Wilson, is very friendly and willingto try to make whatever drink you can dream up.

Room Tip: There are only 6 rooms and all of them are little different. All are on the 2nd floor so if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasredhead2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almondtreeresortbz, Owner at Almond Tree Hotel Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. I hope we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    26
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
21
110
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Even when we stayer just one night at this hotel, i have to sat that almost everything was perfect. The premises are very well kept, the room is big ang tastefully decorated and the service is very personalized. The only thing I would suggest is to leave a bottle of water in the room every night. I woke up in the middle of the night extremely thirsty and there was no way of finding a glass of water.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlsben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almondtreeresortbz, Owner at Almond Tree Hotel Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review and the recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottrott, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2012

What a delight when we arrived at the Almond Tree Resort - it is a beautiful resort with friendly staff, great accommodations, delicious food, and a lovely host - Lynn - who made us feel right at home. We highly recommend this resort for anyone wishing to get away to a warm, laid-back location - reading by the pool, sipping on a favourite drink, and just relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Almond Tree. Thanks Lynn!

Room Tip: We booked the one-bedroom suite for the week and it had a separate living room, plus a kitchenette w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowbird333049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almondtreeresortbz, Owner at Almond Tree Hotel Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for the great review. Makes me want to stay there! Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This inn is such a gem!! We met some wonderful people there and one of them is Roberto who is bar tender and "meal server". Another is the owner, Lynn who is so helpful. This inn has the most beautiful wood furnishings and a comfy bed. We ate dinner there both nights with other guests and had the most fun!! Everyone was looking for a place to move, so we could compare notes on places we'd all been...it was a great help!! Our only regret is that we didn't allow enough time there...but we plan to go back and have every intention of staying with them again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auntkake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almondtreeresortbz, Owner at Almond Tree Hotel Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your review. It was fun having you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haddam, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We spent 5 nights and really enjoyed the excellent beachfront porch for sipping wine at sunset. The kitchen is limited in selection but the food is very good and the service is efficient and friendly. The on premise owners are concerned and caring and we really loved their pets especially Pepper and Rocky. After seeing other places in Corazol we can say that you will not find anything better anywhere in the area.

Room Tip: Go for the beachfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almondtreeresortbz, Owner at Almond Tree Hotel Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your review. You will be happy to know we are expanding our menu. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Walk, Belize
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2012

My husband was the one who did the big wooden doors and other restaurant furniture as well. When we first went there for an anniversary night, we did not realize how wonderful of a place it was even though we had helped prepare the place that is an hours drive from our home. Now when we need a quiet moment away from the business of life, we call up Lynn and reserve a room. A homey, tranquil, peaceful, and quiet atmosphere in the midst of the green tropical landscaping is a must when life is too hectic and you find all of that at Almond Tree Resort. Viola Carpenter

Room Tip: The bay side lets you hear the sound of the sea unless it is a calm night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almondtreeresortbz, Owner at Almond Tree Hotel Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you Viola. We love having residence of Belize choose to spend their special night with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I stayed in the honeymoon suite for my "honey night" :) and boy was it sweet!.......
for just a $20-$50 than a regular hotel you surely get value for your cash. I have been to a couple hotels and enoyed this new hotel with its friendly and attentive staff. The owner made sure she brought up my crackers and wine ith grapes to make me sure I was well taken care of. The room is tastefully decorated with ocean view.

very romantic .i will surely return!

Wendy

Room Tip: honeymoon suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corozal Town
0.0 mi away
George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
10.7 mi away
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
#2 of 20 in Chetumal
537 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sea Breeze Hotel
The Sea Breeze Hotel
#3 of 6 in Corozal Town
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maya
Hotel Maya
#5 of 6 in Corozal Town
38 reviews
21.2 mi away
Villas Bakalar
Villas Bakalar
#5 of 9 in Bacalar
77 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hotel Laguna Bacalar
Hotel Laguna Bacalar
#9 of 9 in Bacalar
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Hotel Resort

Property: Almond Tree Hotel Resort
Address: 425 Bayshore Drive | South End, Corozal Town, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Corozal > Corozal Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corozal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New resort, beach, beautiful pool/spa. Come relax on the balcony as the moon rises and become mesmerized by the sparkling reflections on the bay water or watch the sunrise while laying in a hammock among the swaying palm trees and tropical landscaping, or unwind in our uniquely designed guest rooms enhanced by fresh clean tropical furniture, acid-stained concrete floors and hand-painted Mexican vessels. Almond Tree creates ambiance with the finest accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Almond Tree Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Corozal Town
Almond Tree Hotel Resort Belize/Corozal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing