We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is an Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Almond Tree Hotel Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corozal Town
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is an Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

We travelled to Belize and our first stop was Corozal Town in the north. Looking at the hotels in town we were not encouraged by what we saw. We had booked the Almond Tree on the internet and were thrilled to see the place when we arrived. Bob & Lynne Carpenter run this small "boutique" hotel right on the Corozal Bay. What a treat!!
Tastefully decorated, lovely pool and the gardens were just gorgeous. Friendly people.
We would absolutely recommend the Almond Tree to anyone going to northern Belize.
Breakfast available each day and dinner Mon-Friday. We may not go back to Corozal but if you do - don't miss this one - it's a GEM!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigger5346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    26
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
19
109
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

Just had two days/one night in Belize but what a great time it was. Took the bus from Chetumal, Mexico and walked the short distance from the bus stop to the Almond Tree. It was a Saturday night and sorry to say there was no cook on-site but dinner sitting out on the deck/dock at Tony's was wonderful. Rocky, resident coata mundi, was very domesticated and roamed freely. No beach but the water provided a beautiful view and good place for swimming. Very quiet, clean, attention to detail, new construction, delightful hosts/owners. I recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

Wish we could have stayed longer. Wonderful architecture, clean, friendly owner, comfortable. Very impressed.

Room Tip: they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistygris1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

Stayed one night after having a really bad experience up the street at the Corozal Bay Resort. Originally had booked there for two nights but couldn't get out of that place fast enough the next morning. Called around and luckily found the Almond Tree! Drove right over and stayed or last night in Corozal there.

Clean, quiet, classy resort with really nice pool and lounge/restaurant. Very relaxing and very reasonable price. Friendly service. Would definitely stay there again!

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dckeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Almond tree. From enjoying the view from our room which was fabulous,To relaxing by the pool, Or a cocktail at the bar. Our time spent in Corozal was so relaxing.
lynn went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our visit, And really made us feel at home.
I look forward to staying there again on our next visit to Belize.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claude2313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

Robert % Lynn. and of course Rocker. My wife and I spent 6 days there and it is just great. Our time was spent the way it should be. Bob has some nice propertys, matter of fact Robert & I spent a lot of time together. With project he has going on. If you are looking for an investment, to live there later on, It might be something worth look into. We cant wait to see how our lot is shaping up. Deb & Lynn did there thing. My wife says she wants to go back soon . On day we will be living in our new house there. One thing you will see, it is vacation and relax and enjoy the sun. Thanks Robert & Lynn for everthing.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank corozal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

World class Food and the service was excellent. Thanks Lynn we really loved your place and Ree was a great server. Keep up the great work and we will see you again very soon.
Tracy Faulkner

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bm12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corozal Town
0.0 mi away
George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maya
Hotel Maya
#3 of 6 in Corozal Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mirador Hotel
Mirador Hotel
#6 of 6 in Corozal Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hokol Kin Guesthouse
Hokol Kin Guesthouse
#3 of 12 in Corozal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
21.2 mi away
Villas Bakalar
Villas Bakalar
#5 of 9 in Bacalar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
11.1 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#3 of 21 in Chetumal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Hotel Resort

Property: Almond Tree Hotel Resort
Address: 425 Bayshore Drive | South End, Corozal Town, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Corozal > Corozal Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corozal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New resort, beach, beautiful pool/spa. Come relax on the balcony as the moon rises and become mesmerized by the sparkling reflections on the bay water or watch the sunrise while laying in a hammock among the swaying palm trees and tropical landscaping, or unwind in our uniquely designed guest rooms enhanced by fresh clean tropical furniture, acid-stained concrete floors and hand-painted Mexican vessels. Almond Tree creates ambiance with the finest accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Almond Tree Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Corozal Town
Almond Tree Hotel Resort Belize/Corozal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing