We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!”
Review of RD's Diner

RD's Diner
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Corozal Town
Price range: $4 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: RD's Diner serves Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner. Our menu ranges from Finger food to gourmet dishes. All entree are freshly prepared from scratch. Our local dishes (Rice & Beans / Stew Chicken / Cowfoot Soup/ Jerk pork Ribs & Chicken / Smoked pork Ribs) are cooked on a wood fire furnace. Available daily, Espresso, Cappuccino, Latte, Mocha & Frappe drinks, also Milk Shakes & Ice Cream (Sundaes & Banana Split).We prepare a daily special that ranges from Caribbean to International dishes.We also do Pizza and pasta dishes. We cater for large groups and have a seating capacity of 50. Our opening hours are from 8:00 a.M. To 11:00 p.M. From Monday to Saturday. Reservations recommended to avoid inconvenience.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We were in Corozal for the night and our hotel suggested RD's Diner for supper. The service was great as was the food. We ordered the fajita and the stewed chicken, both were plentiful and full of flavour. Both meals were very good and the price reasonable.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank rlk679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    26
    6
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Great food, great prices”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Awesome meal for 4 people, 10 Beers, 4 good sized portions, $40 US. Can't go wrong.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific Food, Terrific Service!”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I have a hard time believing any of the negative reviews. We had a terrific experience at this diner. The fetticine was made fresh in one of the best, creamest sauces I have ever had - it made you want to lick the plate. The Burrito was in a homemade shell that was the fluffiest I'd seen and filled with some of the tastiest meat and the beans with sauce was great. It was fine portions also. The owner, Rick and his Son, were professional and genuinely friendly. We sat inside and it was clean and the temperature was fine. We have been traveling Belize further South and on some Islands and so far Ricks has been one of the best meals we have had! When we travel back thru to the North we will be eating there again!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JWR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

The food is great.
I had Sea Bass cooked to perfection and my friend had Creole Shrimp
Great atmosphere and by the way air conditioner was not our concerned. As a Canadian we preferred it off. The price is right will be there often in the next few month.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth Ga.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Too hot for Pizza.”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We wanted a pizza but when we walked in it was too hot to set down and enjoy a meal. We stood there, just inside the door, and I'm pretty sure the reason for our hesitation was apparent, but no one moved to turn on the A.C. so we just left.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank OBIJUANDuluthGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RdsDiner, Owner at RD's Diner, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
On November 6th our Air condition unit was burnt. it;s a 5 ton unit. Cost to replace - $5525 BZD.
I chose to repair it, failed - Cost $2400.00 BZD.
I had no choice but to purchase new units (Smaller) - Cost $4250.00 BZD
I need to explore every financial approach to minimized cost and lost. Corozal is a slow town not a tourist destination. November 18th two new units installed, Our ambiance is now enhanced with a controlled temperature atmosphere.
U R welcome to return and I promise u will enjoy every bite of our Pizza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RD's Diner also viewed

Corozal Town, Corozal
Corozal Town, Corozal
 
Corozal Town, Corozal
Corozal Town, Corozal
 

Been to RD's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing