We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home cooking- cuz it is”
Review of June's Kitchen

June's Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 42 Restaurants in Corozal
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Corozal Town, Belize
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just like home cooking- cuz it is”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The title says just like home cooking because it is out of Miss June's home.

Miss June serves one of the best Breakfast I have had anywhere. For $6.50 US you get a Ham & Cheese Omelet, Hash brown, toast, Great coffee served with brown sugar and fresh cream and a nice slice of cantaloupe and water melon and a banana.

And I am forgetting -Come to Corozal just to taste Miss June's OJ.
It's about About 8 freshly squeezed oranges. The Omelet is $5, The OJ $1 and the coffee $.50

The service is so friendly, welcoming and courteous. I have this breakfast 4-6 days a week. And lunch is just as good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    11
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarteneja, Belize
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Corozal Town”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

For $10.00 BZ. you can get 2 eggs anyway you like em. Bacon or sausage. Toast, fresh baked. hash browns, fresh fruit and coffee. The place is packed on weekends. They have 3 tables and a crowd waiting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SanIgnacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food at June's”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

June's Kitchen is tucked away in the screened in porch of a house in Corozal. June is a lively lady who takes the orders herself. I had regular old ham and eggs but it was cooked perfectly and accompanied by large pieces of passion fruit, watermelon and orange slices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texasredhead2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Do not miss June's Kitchen!!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

When our hotel owner told my girlfriend and I about June's Kitchen we had no idea what to expect; little did we know what a wonderful surprise we were in for!! June was welcoming, friendly and hysterical from the moment we walked in. We ordered eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, coffee and fresh OJ. Mouth watering is an understatement - we didn't speak for the entire meal because it was so delicious. June's fresh cinnamon bread, her made-from-scratch pancakes, and even the coffee was fantastic. We liked it so much we came back the following morning at 7am (and June was kind enough to open the door early for us.) If you are planning to visit Corozal, do not miss the opportunity to experience June's Kitchen!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fromtxtoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Morelos
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bless June and her breakfast!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our hotel owner told us about June! Thank goodness. Her place is lovely, very Belizan! The fresh fruit was fabulous and we had an opportunity to have her freshly baked breads! My husband loved his brekfast so we went back 3 times during our stay in Corozal! I can't imagine having breakfast anywhere else in Corozal. June is a very special person full of love! Thanks June!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JungleSpaReina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed June's Kitchen also viewed

Corozal Town, Corozal
Corozal Town, Corozal
 
Corozal Town, Corozal
 
Corozal Town, Corozal
Corozal Town, Corozal
 

Been to June's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing