We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do activity in Belize”

Jungle Splash Eco-Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$145.00*
and up
Horseback Ride to the Forgotten Jungle City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Book your next Great Escape Belize Adventure with Jungle Splash and let us help you explore Belize! Ask about our signature tour- the Jungle Pontoon Waterfall Adventure Tour! The newest tour in Belize! Visit hidden waterfalls deep within the Mayan mountains, as you sail on board a pirate ship jungle pontoon!Become lost in mother nature's backyard, in a tropical rain forest, surrounded by wildlife...Don't miss this adventure when visiting Belize! -Try our Horseback ride to the Forgotten City and ceremonial cave!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

An absolutely fabulous experience that is simply a must for visitors to Western Belize.

We went out on the pontoon with Robert and his brother Giovanni and had a wonderful day spotting wildlife, relaxing, eating BBQ, drinking beer and (most of all) climbing waterfalls with a bit of cliff jumping thrown in. Simply a spectacular day and one that we could definitely do again. This was the best activity we did in Belize and we highly recommend that others try it if their within reasonable travelling distance (Robert will pick you up a part of the service).

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank mra500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleSplashTours, General Manager at Jungle Splash Eco-Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write us a review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy your experience of our Jungle pontoon waterfall adventure tour during your visit to Belize! Hope to have you on-board our Jungle gypsy again!
Warm Regards
Christy M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pontoon boat"
in 15 reviews
"waterfall tour"
in 9 reviews
"cliff jumping"
in 8 reviews
"macal river"
in 7 reviews
"twin falls"
in 3 reviews
"grew up"
in 4 reviews
"natural infinity pool"
in 2 reviews
"delicious bbq"
in 2 reviews
"baby crocodiles"
in 2 reviews
"hidden waterfall"
in 2 reviews
"inner tubes"
in 3 reviews
"rope swing"
in 2 reviews
"great group"
in 2 reviews
"grilled chicken"
in 2 reviews
"horseback riding"
in 5 reviews
"cool guy"
in 2 reviews
"excellent adventure"
in 2 reviews
Filter

64 - 68 of 127 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2017

Robert is a great guide. I highly recommend the pontoon boat tour. He goes out of his way to educate, have fun and he's a great cook!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleSplashTours, General Manager at Jungle Splash Eco-Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Awesome Jay S! We are very happy to read your positive feedback of our tour! Thank you!
Know you're welcome on board our Jungle Cruise when you visit Belize again!
Warm Regards
Jungle Splash Eco Tours
Christy M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017

One of the best tours I've been on in Belize. It was just my husband, myself, & Robert our guide. He was very helpful in making sure we climbed up to the falls, cooked us a great lunch, & just made sure we had a fantastic time. Well worth going on this Pontoon to the waterfalls & thru the jungle! Thank you Robert for making this trip special for us!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank CocoLocoLady345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleSplashTours, General Manager at Jungle Splash Eco-Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Thank you for your review Ms Marla & Mr Glenn! It was a wonderful having you folks onbaord our Jungle Pontoon! Please feel free to stop by the next time your in town, and on this side of Paradise :) In little Belize
P.S- Great photos! Thanks for sharing them!
Warm Regards
Christy & Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017

My boyfriend and I came to Belize for 1 week and opted to have 1 full day doing a jungle activity before heading to the islands. A friend of mine recommended this tour with Robert and spoke nothing but amazing things. We are SO glad we booked this tour. Even though we had a rainy day, the tour was a blast and the views are beautiful. Robert, our guide, was so much fun and taught us all about the waterfalls/jungle. It was about a 6 hour day. We saw 4 different waterfalls, climbed 3 of them & Robert cooked us a delicious lunch on the boat before driving us all back. This was the highlight of our time in Belize & highly recommend!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleSplashTours, General Manager at Jungle Splash Eco-Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Ms Kelly, thank you for your review! If you have only one full day inland, we highly recommend our Jungle Pontoon waterfall adventure tour. Its a Jungle cruise in the heart of the Mayan mountains and is full day of adventure! We are very happy to hear that despite the weather- rain in the forecast- that you still had a enjoyable time while on board our Jungle Gypsy pontoon boat! Thank you for choosing this adventure! We hope to have you folks on board again!
Warm Regards
Christy M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

We decided to do it last minute and had a small group for the jungle cruise. Our guide was very knowledgeable and the staff was great. Lots of adventure in the beautiful serene jungle. Would do it again!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Nicky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleSplashTours, General Manager at Jungle Splash Eco-Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Jungle Splash on board our Jungle pontoon waterfall adventure tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Splash Eco-Tours also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Splash Eco-Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing