We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ka'ana Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rumors Resort(San Ignacio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windy Hill Resort(San Ignacio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarissa Falls Resort(San Jose Succotz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicool Hotel(San Ignacio)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Venus Hotel(San Ignacio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveler rating
783
81
24
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
81
24
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewska anawine cellarbedroom villaorganic gardenour honeymoonsweet corncave tubingfire pitcooking classprivate poolprivate tourturn down servicethe general manageroutdoor showerprivate dinnerwelcome drinkpork chop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
871 - 876 of 897 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2007

We are from San Francisco and were considering staying at the "usual suspects" during our third trip to Belize recently. We literally stumbled into Ka'ana's website while reviewing tour options.

We liked the site and the rates were great so decided to take a chance on this new property in San Ignashio in Western Belize.

Wow!

Great food - great service - beautifully designed - great rooms - even had a docking station for our i-pods.

The resort was apparently built by the team that ran Coppla's Resorts in this region. Ka'ana is where we will stay on future visits to Belize - absolutely no reason for us to stay anywhere else.

Oh - my wife raves about the small spa as well.....

Brent

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank BrentinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2007

heard of Ka'ana during my stay in San Ignacio area. I was on my way to Tikal and our driver pointed out the new resort. After a long day in Guatemala we stopped on our way back for a drink. There was still some final touches being made on the resort but everything was being done discreetly. Being our last night in Belize we opt to switch resorts to enjoy the huge cumfy king bed, beautiful pool, chef Manolo's cooking(I wanted to take him back home), the chic bar, and last but not least our AC villa! Ka'ana was definitely the cherry on the cake!

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank BTJ1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2007

Returned last week from Belize's new Ka'ana Boutique Resort and Spa, one we knew little about before going there but were hugely impressed with. It's only just opened and is situated just a couple of miles outside San Ignacio, great for tours and accessibility. What I loved about the resort is the fresh, unique style it had. I had come on a trip from Cancun, down the Riviera, had stayed on Belizes coastline and this was the end of my trip. The resort stood out above any other for its cool style and great service. The food and drinks seem to be a focal point for the resort, and were certainly what kept my wife and I there through our four day stay, we didn't want to miss a meal! The staff consistantly went to extra lengths to please, and the nightly walk back along a candle guided path, by the pool's infinity edge waterfall, to our freshly turned down room was always fantastic. Great to see the chefs freshly handmade chocolates waiting by the bedside!
Our room itself was stylish, with a lot of local hardwoods and art, and also international class amenities like the espresso machine, i-pod dock, 400 thread count sheets, 32' lcd tv etc, the first time on our travels in this part of the world that we have encountered such luxuries. The outdoor deck on the back was perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine from the Ka'ana cellar, another impressive addition!
Overall, we were absolutely raving about our stay there to everyone we met. If they can keep this going they will become one of the country's premier resorts in no time, I will certainly be returning next year to check up on things!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank JetsetMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaanaResortManager, General Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaanaResortManager, General Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews