We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise in Belize”
Review of Ka'ana Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ka'ana Resort
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Olney, Maryland
1 review
“Paradise in Belize”
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Our trip to Ka'ana Boutique Resort was the best vacation we have ever taken. The resort is beautiful, and the staff under the guidance of Mr. Nick Davies was exceptional. They were pleasant, helpful, and anticipated our every need to ensure that our stay there would be memorable. The pristine grounds were exquisite, the food was first class, and our accomodations were comfortable, private and immaculately taken care of. The spa personnel were knowledgeable, well trained,and personable, and the spa was among the best I have encountered. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone and hope to return there soon.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grammypg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    72
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
126
512
23
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Excellent on all points: Rooms, restaurant, meals, service, the garden, the pool area and the spa. An ideal place to relax after a hectic day of visitng archeological and natural sites in this part of Belize or as a base for visiting Tikal in guatemala.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bergsjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2009

ka'ana was a truly one of a kind experience, it is a stay that i will never forget. the service is comparable to a 5 star experience, the house keeping and general services were wonderful. we were tempted to stay an extra week if not for prior engagements we would have. i fully endorse a visit to ka'ana belize, you will be completely satisfied. the food was great, the room was amazing, it is a trip worth taking. you will not experience belize fully unless you stay in ka'ana. lots of little surprises which make you feel so welcome and appreciated, i have never had such services in any other hotel. i give ka'ana 2 thumbs way up there!!!! thank you for that pleasurable stay to all the staff and members of ka'ana, i am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javiersoutar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2009

We recently stayed in Ka'ana for 4 days during our honeymoon and were treated with the utmost respect and hospitality. The staff is so attentive and caring and they have one of the best guides out there, HI WILERT! The resort itself is absolutely beautiful with top of the line amenities, great food and scenery. We would recommend this resort to anyone. We hope to be back in a few short years.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chitizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2009

Ka'ana was a dream come true! The resort is absolutely beautiful! The staff (especially Alex and Mario) had a real investment in our stay. They were frequently providing us with information about Belize, advice about trips, and even directing us to the "best hot sauce." The day trips the hotel organized for us were very well planned and allowed us to simply enjoy the adventure without worry. The food is fresh, local, and creative! Mr. Oscar grows the organic vegetables on the property and was happy to explain his techniques. Nick, the manager, made us feel very special. We must return to Ka'ana very soon!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2009

We stayed at Ka'Ana for part of our honeymoon in Belize and we loved everything about it. The staff was so charming,warm, and attentive. They put together some top-notch trips for cave tubing (our guide, Albert, was wonderful) and a day-trip to Tikal in Guatamala (with Wilbur and Marcos). Nick Davies, the general manager, invites the guests into the wine cellar on the first night for tasting Belizan craboo liqueur and to chat about all the fun and unique activities available in the Cayo area. When he realized that the three couples present were all honeymooning, he organized an impromptu 4-course dinner party with live guitar and "honeymoon punch." The casitas were lovely and the beds were really comfortable. The grounds were beautiful. The massage was the best we'd had - she really gets those knots out! We played hard during the day and relaxed in comfort in the evenings. We loved Ka'Ana - the attention to detail and the hospitality is unmatched.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Alliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2009

My husband surprised me with a trip to Ka'ana for our recent honeymoon. It was the most fabulous surprise he could have given me. When we arrived, after a two hour drive from the airport, we were greeted by the resort's assistant manager (Lookee- probably mispelling it!), given fresh drinks, a cool towel and a quick tour. The resort is small and beautiful. We loved our casita, their fruit trees, the pool, the spa, everything! The manament and staff did an amazing job at making our honeymoon so romantic. Our entire stay seemed like it was personalized just for us.

I would without hesitation recommend this resort if you are looking for a lush and "green" getaway yet with all the comforts of home. It is truly a gem!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h0neym00ner2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ignacio
2.3 mi away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
9.6 mi away
Gaia Riverlodge
Gaia Riverlodge
#1 of 3 in Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
11.4 mi away
Blancaneaux Lodge
Blancaneaux Lodge
#2 of 3 in Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mystic River Resort
Mystic River Resort
#1 of 1 in Negroman
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
3.0 mi away
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
#5 of 13 in San Ignacio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Chaa Creek
The Lodge at Chaa Creek
#2 of 33 in San Ignacio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ka'ana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ka'ana Resort

Property: Ka'ana Resort
Address: Mile 69 1/4 George Price Highway, San Ignacio, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Ignacio
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Ignacio
#4 Family Hotel in San Ignacio
#5 Business Hotel in San Ignacio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ka'ana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ka'ana Resort is Belize's first Small Luxury Hotel of the World. True to its Mayan name 'Ka'ana' meaning, 'heavenly place,' this delightful resort, set in tropical gardens, offers exceptional accommodation in charming cottages with fine dining, superb service and easy access to ancient Mayan sites and numerous thrilling activities. Enjoy the best of Belize - its people, its food, and its attractions at a world class resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ka'ana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ka`Ana Boutique Hotel San Ignacio
Hotel Ka Ana Boutique
Ka'Ana Resort Belize/San Ignacio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing