We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Martha's Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Tropicool Hotel(San Ignacio)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Venus Hotel(San Ignacio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Windy Hill Resort(San Ignacio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rumors Resort(San Ignacio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ka'ana Resort(San Ignacio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
109
98
23
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
98
23
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitein towntop floorbudget pricenoisy at nightcentral locationsmall balconylaundry donetour companieslaundry servicecomfortable roomsa great place to staystayed nightswi fiair conditioningowners and staffday trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 248 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights @US$60+tax per night, in Marathas Inn annex. It is 300 yards north on Burns Avenue extended, 5 minutes walk to center. Good a/c room, kitchenette, quiet area. Reasonably secure parking by room. Attentive staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

San Ignacio is very authentic Belize. We stayed here at the Guesthouse in the "first lady" Suite. It was very large, top of the building, great views. Huge balcony w hammocks, city views, chairs. Large room with a couch, two queens, fridge, bathroom. No AC in that room though, so beware if u cant hack it. Two large stand up fans and I believe over head fan, but not positive about that one. It was comfortable enough, but hot still. All of the other rooms have AC, but we wanted to max and relax up on the top and enjoyed it very much. Cute stairwell with beautiful vines in the windows. Lovely people.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EyesOfTheWorld82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. Guesthouse is located about 3 blocks from bus stop and 1 block from the main street restaurants, bars, shops, and tour offices. Room was large and very clean with nice size bathroom. King-size bed, a/c and fan, wifi in room. The staff was helpful in scheduling tours, helping us get a taxi to the border, and allowing us to store our luggage for 2 days while we visited Tikal and El Remate in Guatemala. A comfortable place and convenient as a base for seeing many sights in Belize.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri64012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed in a junior suite on the second floor. It was a very large room, actually it used to be two rooms, with an outside deck. Thee was a good sized bathroom, an eating area, a fridge and coffee maker. The room had A.C. and a fan, although with the weather we had, they were never used. We had a queen sized bed as well as places to put our luggage. The place was clean, except the bathroom floor which could have used a good scrub.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They have a very good restuarant which serves a good breakfast as well a great pizza. We would have stayed in San Ignacio and this hotel longer, but it rained so much that all the jungle tours were cancelled, so left after two days.
I would reccomend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clancy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights upon first arriving in Belize. The place was meticulously clean. This place is a unique house perfectly located 1 block from the main road in San Ignacio. We could walk to many stores, restaurants, and tour offices. The staff was helpful in recommending places to eat and book tours from. But the best part for me was the cleanliness of the place. The room was perfect. Big, bright and clean. I even saw the cleaning lady wiping down the benches outside daily. I would highly recommend Martha's Guesthouse.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachaelstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews